The Flight - Adelaide to Kuala Lumpur


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
May 3rd 2009
Published: May 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,

Sorry I haven't updated yet. It's been pretty full on with jetlag.

The plane was too bad from Adelaide from Kuala Lumpur. Mum and Dad I did try 2 look and wave out the walkway from the plane but it was much too glary to do so. Luckily I was sitting in the middle of the plane on an aisle set with 5 seats across. There were a couple sitting on the other aisle seat so we had 2 seats between us so we could stretch out a bit.

Nearly as soon as we got on the plane, we had a meal. Now they defintely don't stinge you on the meal. It was full on. I couldn't eat it all!!

Watched quite a few movies;


I didn't even realise when we were landing - well obviously the seatbelt sign was on and I could feel the plane descending but I was shocked when we touched down.

Luckily enough I didn't have to collect my luggage because it was boarded straight onto the next plane. Kuala Lumpur airport is interesting. We got out of the plane and walked a way. Then we had to catch the train from one terminal to the next. From there we could collect our luggage (if needed to) and go through customs. Met up with a nice woman who was travelling with her one year old to Thailand. Her husband works away constantly and they're always travelling. Funnily enough she had been to Kuala Lumpur airport before so we went together through customs. She was staying at the same hotel at I was within the airport. Thankfully we didn't walk because the terminal is huge and customs is at one end and the hotel the other. Once I hit the Kuala Lumpur air, I was drenched in sweat. It was 28 degrees at 9pm!!! Ridiculous!

The hotel wasn't bad at all. Nice to have an airconditioned room. Basically went straight to bed - after showering of course!! So tired and it was only a 7 hour flight!!









Advertisement



4th May 2009

nice movies
Hey great movies for you to watch - thought you may be sick of too much food. How good you chatted with that lady, it would've made it heaps easier. xxxxx

Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0184s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb