The journey starts...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
June 29th 2006
Published: April 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I've just spent 3 weeks in Scandinavia, but instead of getting back on the plane to Perth (Australia) I got off in London. On Sunday (the day I was supposed to fly back) I decided that I couldn't be this close to the UK/Europe and not stay. So I changed my ticket and I am now staying here indefinately. I have resigned from work and am going to take my chances with finding work here - either as a nurse (if I can get my registration) or if not, then as a nanny or in a pub or something. At the moment the only plans I have are to go to Berlin to see some friends from the 4th-7th July and then come back and find a job.
This goes against everything about me - I follow the rules, make plans to the last letter and dont try anything too daring...but here goes nothing!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.231s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb