London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
March 20th 2009
Published: March 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So the last 2 weeks have been pretty hectic over here. My family (mom, dad and sister) came over and I met them in London last Friday and we hung out there for a few days before heading over to Paris for a few more and then finally back to Glasgow for my last week of classes and for me to show them around for a few days. Anyways I'll split this up into two posts over the next few days so check back in a little bit for the rest.

I headed down to London on the train on Friday and, for all 4 and a half hours of the ride, sat beside a man who mumbled to himself under his breath everything we saw from inside the car. It took me about half the trip to figure out what he was saying and I have to say that it was pretty weird. Also weird was the fact that the car was almost completely empty but this man decided to sit down in the seat next to me. Also London is a big city, obvious I know, and quite easy to get lost in.

In London we only had 2 days so it was pretty cramped to try and fit everything in. The first night we just took it easy and hung at the hotel and went and got pho for dinner. Fact: there are absolutely no Vietnamese restaurants in Glasgow so this was a nice treat. Unfortunately our hotel was located on the one street in London that apparently everyone in the city must walk by after they leave the pub at 3am.

The next day we split up with me and my dad going to see Big Ben and the Parliament building before heading off to see Arsenal play at Emirates stadium (their home). It was a really good game but there was a mix up with the tickets and we missed the first 20 minutes or so while it all got sorted out. That meant that we missed the first goal but we still got to see most of the game and it was definitely worth the money an trip.

Next up: Paris

PS - If anyone is interested and on Twitter (I'm assuming not many of you) can take a look at the messages between March 14-19 to see comments in real time - @nateprosser is the username


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb