Songs and Rocks


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
January 21st 2006
Published: January 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

On Thursday evening we went to go see The Producers. The seats school gave us weren't too bad but this guy Caleb and I moved up a bit and so we actually had really really good seats. The play was MUCH better than the movie I think. I really enjoyed it. Also on Thursday Dan and I decided to just pick a bus and get on it and see where it took us. We apparently picked a bad bus. It just took us through the Arabic part of town and where we got off smelled funny. It was a good thought though.
Stonehenge is the same as the last time I saw it, rocks haven't gone anywhere, so Kev don't worry the screwdriver was still there. We took this awesome picture where Dan and I held Kate over our heads too look like one of the rock formation things. I was laughing so hard I kinda thought we may drop her, but we got a good picture out of it.
We got to take a walking tour of Bath with a guide which was very interesting actually. I had forgotten how commercialized Bath was though, so that was kinda disappointing.
It
Kate and IKate and IKate and I

It was very windy
was a beautiful day here today. So Caleb and I went over to Hyde Park where he sat on one bench and played guitar, and I sat a few benches down and did some reading for school. Then I went to the grocery store. Tonight the girls and Dan and I went to China town for dinner. It was good but they totally had the area for people who were not Chinese (like San Francisco). In this case it was upstairs. We were going to watch a movie tonight but everyone kinda got too tired so the plan changed. I think I am going to do some more reading and get some sleep.
Miss you!



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

"Screwdriver""Screwdriver"
"Screwdriver"

Don't worry Kevin this is still there. Did you know it was a tool and people were just much bigger back then?


22nd January 2006

Thanks for the update, I do enjoy them...looks like you are having a great time. Will be seeing you soon, Love Mom
23rd January 2006

whew
You took the bus to see where it would go...surprise surprise surprise. A cab? The Tube? Nope, a bus. I'm glad stonhenge was still there. You know those big stone heads on Easter Island? Pre-historic hair dryers. Miss you Britt, love, kev

Tot: 0.236s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0642s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb