London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
March 10th 2008
Published: March 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I was lucky enough to spend this past weekend in London. This was my 1st time in the city and I really loved it. I was visiting a friend from school who was in London for a playwriting course so I was able to explore most of the city by myself which I really enjoyed. The metro system was incredibly easy to use and got me around the city easily and officially. I walked around the Thames River a lot because the view was so magnificent. On one side you could see Big Ben, Parliament and many of the other famous buildings. On the other side of the river was the famous Eye of London (unfortunately I didn't get to ride it). The city had plenty to do at all times. Trafalgar Square was amazing given the world famous lions and the enormous monument in the middle. Another site I loved was the Palace Theater. This may seem rather trivial but the theater was built in 932 A.D. which is barely fathomable to me.

One of the highlights of the trip was undoubtedly when I met up with my friends from home Mike Belluomini and Mike Capozzi. Capozzi was staying with in London with our friend Chelsea Marsh for the week and Belluomini stayed with me this whole week. Chelsea had work to do so the three of us went out in Central London and had a great time. We stopped in a couple pubs along the way to catch the big rugby matches going on during the day too. Overall, the trip was a ton of fun and the pictures will do more justice than my explanations. Belluomini and I got a chance to go to Giant's Causeway on Wednesday but I'll describe that in my next blog, probably in the next few days. I hope everything is well back at home and in Berlin.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0187s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb