Only 6 days till I'm on that plane!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
January 14th 2008
Published: January 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, the flights are booked, the guidebooks have been read, and my bank account is several hundred pounds lighter.

I cant believe I'm actually going!
This time next week (just to make you all a little bit more jealous) I shall be darting around Bangkok trying to work out how to order a bowl of noodles using my 'look and point' picture book (ta mum!)

To say I'm scared shitless is an understatement. I seem to be carting around this intense ball of nervous energy; one minute I'm bouncing about like nobodies business, roaring and ready to go, the next I wish I could just hide under my bed and pretend that the whole things not happening! I guess it sort of feels like this is my right of passage into true adulthood, which can be a pretty disconcerning thought when half of the time you still feel (and enjoying acting) like a seven year old. But hey, I know I can't complain, and to be honest I'm itching for an adventure. Bring on the world I say!

This week is going to rush by in a blitz of last minute preparations and goodbyes before finally boarding that plane at 9.45 sat night, so if I seem to be a bit hard to get hold of, I apologise in advance!

I'm going to miss everyone so much, really, I can't even begin to express it. But if you all keep checking your email accounts and this thing, I promise to give regular updates of what I'm getting up to.

Love you all loads,

Em

Advertisement



19th January 2008

i miss you already and it's only been 2 days. I can't wait to hear all about your first journey, love you xxxx

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.028s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0592s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb