London Calling


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
October 13th 2005
Published: November 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

I'm writing this entry from a phone booth in Camden near Russell Square not far from my hotel and the pub I'm about to consume my first pint in while writing my journal entry for the day. London, thus far, has been incredible. So much more than I had anticipated. Met a few Americans while jaunting around town on my first sight-seeing day. Already took in the Tate Modern and National Gallery. Saw the House of Parliament and Big Ben among many other touristy sights. Tomorrow night is a big night out on the town, possibly a Royksopp concert and then it's off to Brighton on Saturday to spend a night with college friend, Leah. Trip is off to a great start....will be in touch with a bit more as soon as I have a chance.

Love,

Patrick

Advertisement



13th October 2005

Is it cold?
13th October 2005

Thailand is booked
Aloha Patrick, Sounds like youa re off to a good start on your trip. I've never been to Europe. is it as cold as I think it is? I bought my tickets to Thaialnd and wanted you to know my dates. It might be hard to connect, but I iwll be there from November 17th through the 10th of January. I'm there for quite some time, so if you can, get ahold of me via kimhifi@hotmail.coma nd maybe we can hook up. We can take you sailing off the coast of Phuket to the many islands. We will be in the phuket area from the 5th to the 12th at least of December for the King's Cup race we are entering. I'm so excited. IT's nice to see people are out there exploring the world and not being afraid. Much ALoha to you, Kim Jenks
13th October 2005

Big Ben thoughts...
Everytiem I here about Big Ben it congours up my memories of the one and only Clark W. Griswald great European adventures! LOL, funny huh? Sounds like a blast, have fun!!! DAnny
13th October 2005

and you are already 'speaking' like a Brit!
Patrick- glad you finally got off and across the pond ;-) try to stay out of phone booths- unless it is one of those cool red ones- then you should see how many new friends you can cram inside ;-) Stay safe! xoxomeg
13th October 2005

Passat
Sounds like you're off to a rousing good start! Just thought you'd like to know: Sergio loves his new car. He was totally surprised and I'm happy not to have to cart him everywhere. It's at Metro VW today to get the new keys programmed and general service. Ed
14th October 2005

Go Royskopp
I love that group! Can't wait to hear more.
15th October 2005

organ meats
Patrick, whatever you do, don't eat the kidneys in the 'Steak 'n Kidney Pie'...I made that mistake...I got suckered in by thinking...'Heck all these Brits can't be wrong...WRONG!' There is nothing tasty about an organ meat that filters a cow's urine, trust me on this one...
17th October 2005

Wow
Pat, you are on an incredible adventure. This will be something that very few people experience and something that you will have for the rest of your life. Be smart! Love, Dad

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb