Three drinks and a chocolate cake later...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
August 3rd 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My last day of work was absolutely the most fun! Not because my job isn't amazing - it is - but because Elle went the extra five hundred miles! When I got into work I had an amazing Chocolate mousse cake (for all of us). We had that for breakfast/lunch, it was the most beautiful cake with fruit arranged so beautifully on top, it was so pretty I had to take a picture. And Elle bought me a chic dress that is very trendy London😊 It is so adorable, Elle has amazing taste.
Work was good, it was sad that I was finishing things up and that I wouldn't be back, but I will stay in touch with them and visit in December! After work Elle took David and I out for the most incredible nigh on the town. We went to the very posh Shoreditch House for Mojitos on the pool level, then we went to Lounge Lover and ordered the entire menu (really, it was hilarious!). It was a sushi/japanese style restaurant, which was absolutely delicious and incredibly decorated. We chatted about everything under the sun, including David's wife, Siv, and her amazing fashion collection - she is insanely talented! And for dessert I had a fabulous martini that included strawberry puree, and tasted amazing, Dean I highly recommend!
I cannot even tell you how amazing David and Elle are, but this night should give an example of how lucky I am to have Elle as my boss. She has the most amazing taste, and is insanely kind. It was by far the coolest end to the coolest internship. I can't believe it's over!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.23s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb