This is goodbye...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 4th 2007
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today is the day I leave behind my wonderful dream world and return to real life back in America. London has become such a home to me that I absolutely hate to leave it. I feel like I'm mourning a good friend - which I guess I am, in a way. These past three months have been the BEST of my entire life!! I feel like I've experienced and learned so much! I will never forget the places I've seen, or the people I've met. Traveling is the best thing a person can do in life. It changes you in a way you couldn't possibly understand unless you too have done it. It's surreal to see and live all these different places. It's great to see how different we all are, and yet, we are all the same. I can't praise it enough - it's truly the best thing I've ever done. And I can't wait to do it again very, very soon!

So now, I'm going to sit back, and enjoy my in-flight movies on my flight back to reality...







"And me, I still believe in paradise. But now at least I know it's not some place you can look for, 'cause it's not where you go. It's how you feel for a moment in your life when you're a part of something, and if you find that moment... it lasts forever... "

Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb