Winding down...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 25th 2007
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, unfortunately it is all slowly coming to an end. Larissa put it well, you can only be a tourist for so long. (-: I think we are all missing our friends and families back home and eager to see everyone. Some of us have made great friendships here. I have to admit that I was pretty nervous about coming to London knowing only one other person out of the 8 I would be studying with! They've all known each other for 3 years now, so that was a little daunting. However...they are all fantastic people who accepted me into their group immediately. I appreciate everyone for making me feel so welcome.
This week we've sort of just been enjoying each other and the weather (when possible...). A few days this week Bryan, Larissa and I stretched out in Russell Square and enjoyed the sunlight while it lasted. That seems to be quite a theme in this city on a beautiful day. All sorts of people just flock to the parks to enjoy the weather. We went to the Tate Britain on Monday, which houses the largest collection of British art. I think this might have been my favorite museum. It is off the beaten path and has some really interesting pieces to look at. I got to see one of my favorites, The Lady of Shalott by Waterhouse. (It totally reminds me of Anne of Green Gables...but that's not why I like it. (-: )
John, Larissa, Dr. Thomas and I are going to see Spamalot (the Monty Python musical) tonight. We figured we'd make our last show a funny one. The London FSU center is taking us to a nice dinner on Friday night, so we are all looking forward to that....I suppose that means I have to pack tomorrow.
I am in love with England...ok, the UK. (I can't leave out Scotland). Leaving is bittersweet...I'd come back in a heartbeat. I can't wait to come back with friends or family. Can't wait to see everyone and Mandy!!! Love you all, see you soon.
I just put a few fun pictures on since I haven't really taken any more!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0241s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb