Off to Par-ee!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 12th 2007
Published: July 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Wow, I can't believe it...another week of work is already done and another fabulous weekend ahead!! Packing up for Paris tonight... we leave first thing tomorrow morning. ahhh!! The weather is supposed to be nice, too!! We have lots planned... going to be a fun and very busy weekend!!!
Work was sort of boring today... 4 of my coworkers went to Croatia for this weekend's event (lucky them!), another went to play soccer for the day, my boss is still gone, and another was at a meeting all afternoon, so it was just me and 2 other girls today. Nice and quiet, but I just updated the venue database all day, so it got sort of boring. I met my friend Anne for lunch today at one of London's oldest pub, The George, which was very delicious and a nice break.
After lunch, I had to go down to our storage place to get something... boy was that a task!! First I couldn't find the stairs (imagine that, me getting lost? ha), then I asked the security guard, still couldn't find it so I went back to work and they told me it was the door labeled "Keep this door shut at all times"... of course that was the one door I didn't open. So I went back, went into the door, and then to get on the elevator downstairs, it was one of the reeeeally old ones where I had to pull open the first door and then a second door before actually getting into it. Pretty sure that either the lift never came to my floor or I am just not strong at all... I'm there in my high heels and business outfit, leaning over trying to haul this big stupid door open... yeah, didn't work. So I just gave up. I tried really hard though!! haha. ANYWAYS, that's my interesting story of the day!! Gotta get to bed though, leaving at 6:45 tomorrow morning!! Have a good weekend everyone, I will try to post when I am in Paris, but no guarantees! Cheers!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.26s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb