What? It's July already??


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 9th 2007
Published: July 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, today was the last hoorah with Mom, Dad, and Annie. Started the day with a run as usual... although I didn't have any company today I got along fine 😊 Went to work afterwards, nothing too eventful but I kept busy... I like it that way! I also switched desks, since the other intern/work placement is gone until I leave, so I'm a little bit more in the center of everything, which I think I will enjoy a lot.
After work I met the family for dinner... my program director was nice enough to let me skip our weekly meeting tonight to spend time with them. They met me down at work and I led them to a place that my coworkers told me to go for lunch/dinner. Well I'm sure it was a delicious place, but it was pretty fancy and we sort of got some funny looks in jeans, and the menu wasn't too appealing to us... or at least it wasn't anything we were used to. ha. Oh well, maybe another time? Then we headed back by their place and went to a very delicious Chinese Restaurant. It was considered in one of our books to be one of London's "finest Chinese eateries". It was really quite good, although the only silverware we had was chopsticks and a spoon. Mom and Annie sorta got the hang of it... Dad and I were eating off of the big spoon! (Don't worry, we eventually asked for a fork... haha). When we left we asked for a few plastic forks for the cake I'd picked up to celebrate Mom and Dad's upcoming bdays... boy that was a task! The lady working there thought we wanted to take actual silverware from them... and those waitresses were way too stressed out for me!!! Don't get in their way!!! Anyways, we eventually got our forks and then we went back to the hotel and enjoyed some cake from my new favorite bakery called Konditor and Cook. Yumm!!!! We get cake their for whenever someone at work has a birthday... it is the most delicious cake I have ever tasted! I thought I needed to share this with the family... and with the birthdays coming up, what a perfect excuse!! 😊 Now I'm about ready to head to bed... trying to get more sleep this week than I have been lately. I've posted a few pictures from the weekend... Mom and Dad have some better ones than I do since we used their camera more, but these will do for now! Get through the rest of the week.. and then on Friday I leave for a splendid weekend in Paris with 3 of my girlfriends here. Ahhh, I'm so excited!! Well this has been a great week, I'm very happy that my family was able to come over here and see me and see everything in this awesome city... I hope that they have safe travels back home tomorrow and adjust to the jet lag quickly!! Hope everyone has a fabulous week!! Goodnight!



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.439s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0682s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb