Tate Britain


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
June 27th 2007
Published: June 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

From the other dayFrom the other dayFrom the other day

Down in Piccadilly Circus with the girls and some random dudes
Today we went to the Tate Britain to see an exhibit called How We Are Photographing Britain. It was all about Photography through the years in Britain (obviously). It was absolutely incredible, I spent 2.5 hours in there and I didnt even realize it. Usually I get bored in museums but this exhibit alone held my attention and blew me away. It was crazy to see how photography has changed and improved from the beginning. After seeing the exhibit Bill, Alec, B-Town, Ellen, Meg, Mary Rose and I went through the rest of the museum (kind of in a rush). This museum is huge and we were all a bit tired. It was interesting though because there was this black line painted on the floor in the middle of the museum in some exhibit rooms and we asked a worker there what it was. He said that due to the passing of a law you could protest on one side of the line but not on the other because you have to be a certain distance from parliment. So in the middle of the museum was this protest of signs and pictures set up protesting the Iraq war and President
Also from the other dayAlso from the other dayAlso from the other day

Me eating sushi...hooray!
Bush. It was very interesting and I got a picture of one of the signs before a worker came up and told us not to take pictures. So haha. For dinner we went to some cheapy place and I got a jacket potato (baked potato). I love that they eat so many potatos over here, it makes me very happy. And thats about it, I slept instead of working on my assignment, tisk tisk I know. Tomorrow I am going to have to force myself to stay awake and work on it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Tate BritainTate Britain
Tate Britain

Alec, Ellen, Bill, Meg, Mary Rose, B-Town and I
Tate Britain ProtestTate Britain Protest
Tate Britain Protest

Protest exhibit inside the Tate Britain


Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0249s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb