London...home sweet home


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
June 19th 2007
Published: June 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Its amazing how quickly the past two years seem to have flown by - as soon as I touched down it felt like I had never left. Stinky ole’ London some say…and it’s true you know, this place has a certain smell (stench would be too harsh of a word) about it. And this smell took me back exactly to the first time I came to London four years ago…the closest thing I could liken it to the most was how when you haven’t been smoking for a while and when you have a cigarette it tastes exactly the same as when you first started smoking. It was like that walking around for the first week - I was immediately reminded of how magical it felt discovering this city for the very first time. Cool how our senses can do that for us eh?


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb