First day of work!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
June 18th 2007
Published: June 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Whew! I am exhausted! I think it's a combination of a full day of work, little sleep, and a busy first week! I'll probably end up going to bed after i finish this (it's only 8:45 pm here!) jeesh! I'm starting to sound like my father! haha. Anyways, the first day of work went really well. It was a little long and not too eventful today, but I think it was just because it was my first day and I'm just settling in.
All of the people were really nice... once I got there, everyone came up and personally introduced themselves to me. Very friendly atmosphere. Today I had a lot of meetings and introductory stuff--learning how their computer system works, office induction (basically a tour of the office), had a meeting with the marketing manager, the production manager, a meeting with everyone about an upcoming event, and then i had a meeting with someone about the primary events that i will be working on. In between the meetings I had a lot of down time, but since I've got my own desk and computer and everything, I just sort of went through the files and looked at pictures of previous projects, just some stuff to familiarize myself with how it all works. I think tomorrow I start working on one of our upcoming projects, focusing on accomodations and flights for the people coming and what not, and I have several more meetings with the other teams (logistics, boards and opportunity paths, etc.), so tomorrow should be pretty busy. I think that I also get to go to an event later in the afternoon for a bit, so that should be exciting as well!! Oh, AND they gave me a brand new palm pilot to use while I'm here... I'm not sure if it's good or bad, because I have a feeling I'll like it a lot and want one after I get back to the states! Well at least my birthday's coming up (hint hint ). haha. Well, that's about all for today! I'm going to bed now because I am pooped.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.266s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb