World Cup


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
June 18th 2006
Published: November 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Aussie Aussie Aussie...Aussie Aussie Aussie...Aussie Aussie Aussie...

do I hear an Oi Oi Oi?!!?
So, in the spirit of being Australian, we decided to support our team in the soccer. Foo and I had heard about the amazing win over Japan, and we were looking forward to a repeat performance against Brazil... (sigh, oh well).

Still, we got all dressed up in yellow, and grabbed our Aussie flag and headed to the Walkabout - a chain of Aussie pubs here in London. It was so packed!!! And so full of Aussies (I don't know why that should surprise me, but... 😊 )

Anyways, it was our last couple of days in London before we headed off on our Europe trip - goodbye to malli (that means little brother in Sri Lankan - and I'm referring to Charith), Debra and Travis, and Foo and I were on our own again...


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0339s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb