The Final Countdown...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Wimbledon
December 28th 2008
Published: December 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

No, not a reference to 80s hair metal (although I am now inspired to add it as the soundtrack to this entry - The Final Countdown ), but an acknowledgement that I am now less than 9 days away from departure. I still have a list as long as my arm of things to do/prepare/organise and people to see before I go, yet here I sit having a lazy Sunday and putting all of that off. I am excited to be going, but I'm also a little nervous at setting off on my own for the first time, albeit into a fairly structured environment for the first 3 months.

After some weeks of nervous checking, the snow is now building very nicely (check out the Snow Report ) and although I've not managed the fitness regime I had planned, I am at least feeling a little more rested than when I had a job!

Advertisement



31st December 2008

Der De Der DeR
Shall read this with interest while languishing in the UK! Happy travels!

Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0167s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb