London Life


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Westminster
December 30th 2009
Published: December 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Saga continues...
We've been in London for a few days now and already have been having some great times and adventures. The boys and I walked from the Bank of England down London bridge along the river and across Tower Bridge. Got to see a lot of great sites and the architecture is absolutely gorgeous. So after tea time and a bit of sight seeing along the river we went home to bargain for cheap dinners along brick lane. Now I don't know how to compare this to anything in America but we simply just walked along the street where there were about 10 or so curry spots. Each one of them had a representative outside who would try and top their competitors deal and we would listen to them and bargain and take the one that offered the best deal. Lines from "my friend...my friend...I give you good price...best price in ALL of London, drinks on the house...I like you my friend etc.." So we decided and had the worst Chicken Tikka Masala ever, now I see why they were willing to give it up for so cheap. After dinner we went to Sports Bar off Haymarket in Piccadilly Circus got a bit rowdy there. At first the bouncer wouldn't let us in but I talked our way in with the line that never fails. "Mate please hear me out, I've been livin in London for a bit yeah, and I promised my friends a proper night out in London, I flew them out from LA today!" Bouncer says ok lets us in for free and we jump the queue. NIght was on n poppin ran into one of my old chaps that I met out here in London on my previous visit this year. Dj was playing good music everyone was vibbin' had a good time came home around 4amish. The next day we wake up pretty late and I take the boys out to Ranoush Juice and have some great Lebanese food. Head over to Harrods for a bit for their massive end of the year sale. Thousands of people were in attendance at the store pretending to be rich and and powerful.

After that we head over to Zara's to do a bit more shopping, I picked up a black track jacket for a pretty good deal then after that we head home. We head home to get ready to head to Tiger Tiger in Piccadilly Circus, we get there and I had put us on the guestlist before we even got there. Again the Bouncer wanted to deny us because we rolled with all guys and no girls. Again I use my fav line, "Mate please hear me out, I've been livin in London for a bit yeah, and I promised my friends a proper night out in London, I flew them out from LA today!" As before, the bouncer lets us in skipping the queue with no cover. The boys and I had already been getting right before we even got there, we met a few new friends and shared a few drinks and everyone was having a good time. By the end of the night I was steaming, a few events took place aaaannd we had to bounce. The Boys and I had a few good laughs and then we crashed again around 3ish to prep for today's ventures through the cold british drizzle and wind. Everyone is sleeping besides Tim and I now at half past 5 in the afternoon and now we wait for what tonight will bring us.
Until next time....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0594s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb