Updating prior to Richard's visit...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Totteridge
November 18th 2008
Published: November 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Halloween dress upHalloween dress upHalloween dress up

After a long day at Longleat Safari Park. I was impressed that after our candy dig, they put everything in a bowl to share with the family! Wow.
Wow, I didn't realize it has been so long since I updated my blog! Sorry.

Well, the coolest thing after I wrote was Longleat Safari Park. If you haven't checked out youtube.com and searched "wonstable" which are my videos, you should see the monkeys in motion! I was going a little crazy as i really love monkeys and they were climbing all over our vehicle...and all the others too! Basically it is like a drive through zoo which I thought was pretty sweet. After we got through that part, we went to Longleat House - had some lunch, checked out the smaller animals and a couple of simulator rides which were great. WE took a little train ride through the country which was neat as well. There was a little boat ride we took as well ( we - Lynne, me, Alex and Rhiannon). The boat ride was cool because they fed the sea lions, there was a huge gorilla that had it's own 42" plasma screen tv! Some people would like to be that gorilla, beautiful island all to himself too. Anyhow, it was quite amazing and i spent the day going "Wow, I love this place!" WE got stuck in bad traffic with accidents everywhere that night so it took like 5 hours to get home instead of the normal 2 - 2.5 hours. It was halloween night and the kids wanted to go trick-or-treating so I offered up my services! I was actually quite excited so I took them out around the neighbourhood but it was freezing cold and not many people celebrate halloween here so it was a little annoying in that regard. I threw on my Canadian pj's and clothing underneath so I was a little bit dressed up. Haha.

Kate, my Hungarian aupair friend went home and Gabi replaced her. I went out for supper with her one night and got to know her better, we are going to be top friends for sure! She is really sweet and we have a lot in common so that's just awesome. I have a few friends here now but most of them I only see on weekends or once/twice a month.

The week after term break was getting back into routines and that sort of thing. We went to a huge fireworks party in the Notting Hill area where that movie was filmed. Dave's mom lives right outside that famous garden scene where they hop the fence so I have seen some movie spots now, very cool. We had a good night there and Lynne opened her b-day presents as she was going to New York for the actual day and wanted to open gifts early! I don't blame her, I love presents too!

Lynne and Dave left for New York on Thursday and Grama Anne came to stay in their place. It was pretty uneventful other than all of that, usual stuff - gym, Alpha, etc. Oh, my friend Hannah and her guy Chris got engaged so that was pretty exciting for them. Well, I am going to run for now but will update with the stories of Richard's trip later this week for sure! Hugs, Chloe

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb