Borough's Market


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » South Bank
September 4th 2009
Published: September 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The market is lively and fully of cool organic hippy stuff. It’s not at all like Camden market which is more alternative and punk like. I like Borough's market. It seems to be all about trying awesome foods which suits me pretty good as when its cold I usually like to eat.

What am I talking about I always like to eat😊

I have a venison burger and Elissa has fish soup. Richard has a Sir Loin steak burger and I give that a taste also and I am pleasantly surprised. It actually tastes good! I think this is the first time I have had nice steak in England. But then again I can’t remember the last time I had a nice big juicy taste of steak - not like it is back in Australia anyways.

After this we walk around some more, I get to try warm cider and also these tasty scallops with bacon. Yummo. After having a good walk around we decide to go forth and walk along the promenade.

I remember spending my last days like this in London 3 years ago. I had visited the tate modern and st Paul’s cathedral and watched Cleopatra in the Globe theatre. This time round we walked past these things. Unfortunately the shows in the Globe were sold out. We walked on before we settled in a cafe on the promenade. It was gezillig (cozy) and despite the cold I got a delicious gelato .

We had dinner at Rich and El’s then we headed to Queensway were I had shisha with Sofia and her husband. The good news was Humaira was coming soon to Amsterdam and London so me and Sofia would be reunited soon with our young faithful Langa steed. Fortunately Sofia had agreed to join the Wakka, the true aboriginal tribe with the mighty totem of the Pumba pig, peace and blessings.

The next day I got to meet with Sanjay, who I went to university with. We met at Earl’s Court. After that I went to the Citadines in Holborn to check in. The next two days were spent at a work conference.



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0273s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb