Mind the Gap


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
March 15th 2004
Published: March 15th 2004
Edit Blog Post

How do you know you are in London?How do you know you are in London?How do you know you are in London?

Could this be a dead give away!!!
HI all,
Well to get here was a task in itself, United screwed up a group booking earlier in the day and tried to fix it throughout. Which landed me on a flight to Amsterdam. Which was not so bad - got bumped up to first class for the longest leg of the trip. They have excellent service - now need to meet Mr. RICH so I can fly that way to Europe all the time ... lol. But was smacked back into reality on the way to London, flew BMI, which is an economy line, in very cramped quarters. But it was only a 50 minute flight. Because of the mix up with my flight my bagage did not make either connection. And it got here six hours after I did, but they could not find it when I was at the airport or know when it was going to arrive.
Now the best part happened BEFORE I left. Trying to be the studious person I am ... lol .... I was at Kinko's copying all of my information. I even said in my mind DO NOT FORGET TO PICK UP YOUR PASSPORT FROM THE COPIER. So I went on stapling things together and writing down the info of the card I was using and walked out the store. So fast forward to the Airport drop off, Tracy is driving away in my car. I am waving my arms trying to get her attention. You guessed it my passport was left at Kinko's two hours before my flight. Thank goodness that I left Tracy with my cell phone, after only 5 calls and forever it seemed like, she realized it was I call her. SHE SAVED THE DAY!!!! Got my passport with half an hour left on the time. YEA TRACY
So as you can see my trip was off to a questionable start.
Talk to you later
ME

Advertisement



Tot: 0.293s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb