Sorting stuff out


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
January 3rd 2006
Published: January 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

OK - finally getting around to sorting stuff out, and here is the first blog entry.

My first experience of travelling: standing in a very long queue to get my visa for India. Luckily, this will be the only one I need, and it looks cool in the passport. I suspect that there will be many and varied queues on my travels, some of which will no doubt be accompanied by doubled over clutching of my stomache after ignoring ice cube warnings from the Rough Guides.

Have booked a van from the nice people at Hertz to move my stuff (they cut me off half-way through the conversation, so I'm not sure if it's booked), and spoke to a nice man about cleaning the wine stains from my carpets (not sure if this is fully booked either). Hopefully my new tenants will appreciate all the effort.

Very satisfying to tick things off the list, and kind-of wish I was leaving sooner than the 15th January. Here's the rough itinerary: India, Nepal, India, Hong Kong, Thailand, Australia, New Zealand, Colombia, Peru, Bolivia, Chile, Argentina, Braxil, Costa Rica, Belize, USA.

As this is a test email, and I'm sitting in a dreary interent cafe in London, I'll leave it at that for now. Also, there is a programme about antiques on TV in 20 minutes that I simply cannot miss.

Bye for now.

Ian

Advertisement



3rd January 2006

moving
and I have been roped into helping Ian move house. His brother (Widmerbull) claims to be in Spain. How convenient.
24th January 2006

Gastric situation
Ian, I am getting increasingly concerned about your gastric situation and I need more diversions at work. What's going on over there?

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0522s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb