Blowing up Andre's head


Advertisement
Published: August 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Before my Europe adventure I still had three days of work left. They flew by. On the Monday after work I was surprised to find my mate Jez sitting in my lounge. Somehow I had mistaken the dates and thought he was arriving the following night. Thankfully my flatmates were trusting and let him in.

For my last day of work my team went out to lunch. I really enjoyed my time with RBS. I had a great team who were both hard working yet easy to get along with. Plus most of them were Arsenal supporters, only one fancied those pretty boys in blue - Chelsea. If you're reading this Mark, shame about the champions league final. Chris make sure you keep the Arsenal flag flying! Keep in touch guys, I look forward to hearing from you.

After work I trained to Hammersmith and caught up with my brother Todd and his girlfriend Rachel who were down for a few days from Aberdeen where Todd is a professional cricketer. Nicola, Jaimee, Joel, Tickles and Jez (after getting lost) met us and we went to the old ship in Hammersmith for drinks and dinner. Jez bought his first pint in the UK and we all laughed at the incompetence of the people working there, 3 or 4 different waiters walked around trying to find out who had bought a bowl of chips. We thought about claiming it in the end but they no doubt would have been cold. We headed back to Jaimee and Joel's flat after dinner and watched the film Hot Rod. If you like Napoleon Dynamite you'll love this.

I have to also mention about taking the piss out of my flatmate Andre. For the Waitangi day pub crawl we got a photo of all 7 of us from our flat. The next morning when going back through the photos I saw this and couldn’t stop laughing at how ridiculous Andre looked. For some reason, I think my own amusement, I blew up his head (not with dynamite but with photoshop) and printed out 6 copies. One night when Andre was cooking we donned the masks and waited for him to walk in to the lounge. He was a bit freaked out I think, it must have been like the twilight zone. We were all laughing our arses off and eventually he saw the funny side.



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb