My Birthday


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
October 1st 2007
Published: October 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

So, I wasn't too overly excited about my birthday this year since I had class all day and nineteen isn't an exciting age at all. Although it marks the last year of my teenage years. It's kind of a scary age. My two roomates Sara and Shaina told me they were taking me out for my birthday. They were treating for diner so calories weren't allowed to be counted that night and they weren't telling me where we were going but I had to dress in formal attire...dress required! This got me pretty excited. They could have taken me to mcdonalds and i would have been happy haha I love surprises and i never found out where we were going which is awesome...becuase I always find surprises out. We get off the tube in Soho so I was like hmm...where we be goin? haha We end up going to Waxy O'connors. It's an Irish Pub and there are 6 differently themed bars in them. It was so cool! They told me I could order whatever I wanted for dinner and dessert and a cocktail since it was my birthday! I got Irish Stew that came with soda bread which was absolutely amazing! I wanted to get bread and butter pudding but i was afraid I wouldn't like it so i got cinnamon apple pie which was amazing! Then we ended up getting some orange drink which was good. The bartender gave us each a free shot of something becuase we clinked glasses and were like "HAPPY BIRTHDAY BECKY" so he was like "oh its your birthday" in his irish accent.... it was so much fun.
I got home from this most amazing time and I had four posters down my door to the flatt and they were all homemade by ROSE my bestest friend here. (She's a redhead too...she's actually pailer than me hehe) At the bottom of the posters was a carrot and orange spice cake...it was so good. She rememberd me saying i wanted one when we passed it a few weeks ago in a bakery. She got it from tesco...where the cool people go. Then Andrea gave me this baggie with this huge zipper in it...i mean like 1.5 meters long. and she goes zip it. and i zipped it the 8 inches it zipped and looked at her like what is this?? You zip it all the way around and it becomes a purse...it was soo cute.
i had a lot of emails on facebook. which was really cute! It made me feel so special. Babci and Dziadus sent me honey sticks and a butterfly bracelt and a little angel stone...it was such a cute surprise! This years birthday was absolutely amazing!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.202s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0727s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb