Burning the candle at both ends!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
February 12th 2007
Published: February 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Everyone keeps telling me I am ‘burning the candle at both ends’ but hey ho, you only live once!!

After arriving back on Sunday night I spent Monday morning very excitedly doing washing etc at Colchester. I had had about ½ hrs sleep so was very tired. Went to town briefly and sorted my stuff out then headed back to Nounsley.

Wayne came in after work also tired, and we had some lunch and then went to bed for a much needed rest.

We headed to London in the early evening, to see a band he knows playing a gig. He knows the manager of one of the acts, and his good friend Hazel was also there.

We had a fantastic evening. The various acts improved as the evening went on, the first couple did appear to have band members with special needs, much to our amusement. I managed to stay awake powered by coke (with vodka) and the main act Revere were brilliant.

The train ride home was a blur as I slept the entire journey leaning on Wayne’s shoulder. Hopefully I didn’t snore! Got in and went straight to bed. Woke up early back to work for the morning with over 70 emails to go through - inspirational! I had the afternoon off as we were all going snowboarding again!

I am definitely getting a bit tired now, but it is worth it!! All work and no play would make for a very dull life!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb