Full Time Job Here I Come!


Advertisement
Published: June 9th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello All!

Well I managed to do it! Land an Account Managers Job here in London! Phew!!

Its been a pretty busy last month here in London town, racing around to job interviews, moving flats, seeing friends, realising that I spend half of my day in the tubes, it was all becoming a bit of a blur, then all of a sudden I have a great offer of a really good job, in a great agency with what seems like some great people to work with, and I start next Monday (wish me luck!) I will work for two weeks, then I'm off baby! Amy hits europe! Woohoo!

At the moment I feel this overwhelming sense of releif, I've got two days left in my temp job, I've made some really good friends, and with the lack of any real responsibility, I spend most of my days goofing around and chatting to everyone, there's a tea room just next door that does great bacon sandwiches, so have a coffee and one of those most days, (Yes Im ready and waiting for the Heathrow injection!) So just going to chill out for the next few days, take it easy this weekend, then hit my new job on Monday.

Next weekend might be heading down to Bournemouth with Charl and some friends, which should be fun, then the following friday I hop on the trip and head for the White Cliffs of Dover and beyond, yay!

So my next blog will probably be from somewhere in Europe, i've been doing the London thing for a while now, I'm really looking forward to brushing of my back pack, and feel like a traveller again with the excitement of going somewhere you havent been before.

Miss you all lots n lots, email me with what you are up to!
Hugs
Aimz


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb