First Entry- off to Peru!


Advertisement
Published: August 2nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hello!

The journey has begun, currently waiting for Ashni at heathrow airport having flown in from Manchester, enjoying duty free shopping! I just can't resist!

How am I feeling? A lot more excited than this morning, now that Ashni's almost Here and I'm finally "in the zone", more mentally than anything.

Past few days have included protective remarks off Aunts such as "oo the thought of letting my own daughter go there for so long scares me!" of course this hasn't helped, Spending time with my parents, and new baby (my sister jus had a little girl) and of course banking and money exchange. I was unable to find Peruvian currency anywhere, they all needed to order it in, instead I have opted for USD which is commonly used in SA, and easily exchanged as opposed to the sterling. However Ashni has managed to pick up peruvian currency from London.



On my flight from manchester I was reading a travel magazine, there was a convenient article on RIO, so of course I jotted down notes (and resisted to rip the article out) it was mainly about the World Cup and Olympic Games, I haven't even got to Rio yet and I'm already thinking of returning for the opening ceremony in 2016! This will be held at MaracanĂ£ Stadium. I wonder how I can get tickets?





Ok so a brief on our trip for those who don't know, which is most of you:

We arrive in Cusco , Peru on thursday 1st August, we spend 2 weeks there doing dentistry, 5days will be spent on the Salkantay Trail, next we fly to buenos Aires, to igassu falls Argentinian side, to Paraty in Brazil and finally Rio where we have a lovely top notch hotel room booked!

From buenos aires to Rio we will be with G adventures!



Time do get my makeup done by YSL....and find Ashni!



Adios! (I'm hoping I can recall more spanish than this)



Saadia

Advertisement



2nd August 2013

Adventures
Love to see some photos of Peru

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0537s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb