Heathrow.....exotic holiday destination number one!!


Advertisement
Published: April 18th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Dear all,



I won't be starting my travel blog with news of our arrival in a stunning hot location. No I'm starting it in the stunning Heathrow airport. We got here in plenty of time even though the great British weather decided to send a huge rain storm, a massive reminder of why we are leaving!

Anyway we checked in with no hassle and then Ash made a very exciting discovery that he wasn't expecting....a Wagamama! So off we went for more Asian food even though it will soon be our main diet in Singapore! Then we discovered that we won't actually be leaving at seven, it's looking like about nine at the moment.

So here we are waiting now. I am already a bit fed up of sitting down but sadly it has to be done for a further 13 hours once I'm actually on the plane. The best thing about waiting is the high quality people watching that can be done. There are people here from all over the world wearing outfits from all over the world, sporting haircuts from all over the world. Thankfully "Mr Noisy headphones" didn't sit behind me for too long. I always thought that you shouldn't wear red and pink together but after watching some outfits going by I might have to rethink that!

All the while, Ash is reading a magazine about computers and stuff and is totally unaware of the strange people that are passing by.

Right, I am going to go. Hopefully blog 2 won't be filled with tales of Heathrow and I might get to tell you about Singapore.

Love and hugs from both of us,

Wend and Ash xxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb