Off I go


Advertisement
Published: July 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

As every American wass pissing it up for the 4th of July, I had a massive goodbye supper of roast beef and yorshires (spilling gravy down my top), waved goodbye to the fam and left Greystones to start my 8 week trip. Departure was only marginally delayed by Roly vomiting in the sitting room...anyway, got the train to London and was met at Liverpool St by Simon. Early night and hideously early start, before spending 15mins convincing check-in staff my first name is not actually 'Elizabethrosemiss'.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Me and my kit, ready to goMe and my kit, ready to go
Me and my kit, ready to go

Some pretty impressive packing on Mum's behalf, though I'll never get it all into that bag again
Rach and IRach and I
Rach and I

Obligatory myspace photo
DaisyDaisy
Daisy

All the important family members turned out to say bye


Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0603s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb