First Class on KLM


Advertisement
Published: July 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well...to my surprise as I walked up to the ticket counter for KLM with my raggity-ass backpack and such...she stamped this "fast track" sticker on my ticket!? I saw the long line up for the security gate and was dismayed about the long wait...I asked her, "is that where the line starts for security?" She simply replied, "Oh, your entrance is right there." and she pointed to a deserted area. Long story short...i am officially first class from heathrow to norway...with a layover in Amsterdam. As I type to you I am currently in the first class lounge, enjoying my FREE booze, my FREE food, my FREE internet access and my free video games and television. All I will say is that I look NOTHING like a first class customer would dress. As my mother put it, "sometimes movie stars don't look 'good' when they travel!"...thanks MOM...I feel out of sorts however...i am going to treat this like a newfie does living in Alberta. I am going to TAKE as much out of them as I can while I have the chance!!!!!! (no one on my blog list is a newfie so damnit, I'll use them as an example if I want!)

I just thought it proper for me to 'gloat' to you commoners while I'm living it up. sadly when I touch down in Norway I will again be known as a backpacker and will be looking for the biggest discount that I can find...even if that means dancing for kroners by the docks, which by the way is how jack the rippers victims started!

TAH from London!!!

Don

Advertisement



9th July 2007

Movie Star Looks
Yes, but what Mom forgot to mention is that even though movie stars look bad sometimes when they fly... you look bad all the time !!!!! Just kidding, but I do take offence to the Newfie comment, buddy, as I am in the thick of things up here and if word gets out my brother is a newfie basher, I am in trouble. If you speak with Jess, say hi from Delee and I.

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb