Pre-flight Panic!


Advertisement
Published: April 6th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Panic at the airport! It was a stressful start to my 4 months. At Heathrow airport, I was unfortunately denied at Check In because I had no proof of onward travel from Colombia! Damn. I thrusted a print out of my very rough 4 month "itinerary" at him in an optimistic attempt... but this, along with my word, was not enough. The next 30 minutes were spent in a stressful panic trying to sort a bus ticket or flight out of Colombia ASAP. Annoyingly, my second attempt at Check In was just as frustrating as the lady wasn't even interested in my panic bought flight ticket from Colombia to Ecuador, ohh no, she wanted evidence of me leaving Colombia's capital..Ugh! Luckily, I was prepared for this.. and gladly showed her my pre-booked flight from Bogota to sunny Santa Marta.. The ups and downs of travelling had begun!

Advertisement



6th June 2018

The joys of traveling
I've just discovered your blog. Eager to find out how your adventure proceeds. MJ

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb