Korean Homestay - Day 10-12


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Greenwich
July 31st 2008
Published: August 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

NAME: Ki Yeon
2008.7.30 Wed
I woke up at 8:10. I slept very well. We ate cereal for breakfast. It was good. we had an English lesson, but we write country history, it was very hard, but Nepal history was short. I was so so. We have an English lesson, it was funny, Kevin and Tiem were angry because we were jumping, shouting, running, bad language, bad finger, bad song, no writing on sofa and everything. We were unhappy, we ate bibimbap for lunch, it was very good. I wrote five days diary on the computer. I was fifth so I played outside, it was very funny. It was long time very funny but sad day.

2008 7.31 Turs
I wake up at 8;30. I slept not so good. I ate breakfast toast and cerear. It was not so good. We studied English lesson. English lesson was very funny and We played an English game. It was very funny, too. Game was memory game. The title was animals and country and food. animals winner was Ji na. Country winner was Tiem. Food winner was sung hoon. So I'm not so good. Boys went to the swimming pool. But swimming pool was closed. So I'm unhappy. But We played the X-box, PSP and computer game. It was very funny. I played X-box. X-box game was Football. It was very good. But Yong kwon wanted to cange. So I played computer game. It was so so. Girs went to the library. So boys played games for a long time. We ate dinner bangers and mash. It was bad. because I don't like potato and carrot. So unhappy. Today was funny but also unhappy. because I vomited and the swimming pool was closed.

2008 8.1 Fri
I woke up at 8:00 o’clock. I slept very well, But busy day. We went to Tiem,s cousin house. I was very good. Tiem,s cousin is a cook. Tiem’s cousin made food very good. We played the water ballon. It was very funny. I ate lunch, chicken bbq. It was very delicious. Again we played water balloon. My team was Korea. We were Winner. We went to play ground. We played football and played basketball. I ate dinner chicken bbq. It was very delicious.


NAME: Ji Hoon
Wednesday
I wake up at 9:30. I’m very late, I eat breakfast. Breakfast is toast, it’s so, so. We are running, jumping, shouting, and say bad words. Tiem is angry, Tiem say “why are you here”. I think English lesson, play and see London. Tiem is very angry. I’m sad. We running, jumping, shouting, people wake up at 6 o’ clock, angry. We say bad words, people are angry. Running, jumping, shouting, and say bad words, it’s not good. Now I don’t run, jump, shout, and say bad words. I will study English, see London, don’t run, jump, shout and say bad words.

7.31 (TUR)
GAME DAY.
I WOKE UP AT 9:00 O'CLOCK. I WASHED MY FACE. I HAD BREAKFAST. BREAKFAST WAS TOAST AND CEREAL. TOAST WAS SO SO. CEREAL WAS GOOD. I BRUSHED MY TEETH. I HAD AN ENGLISH LESSON. WE PIAYED AN ENGLISH GAME. IT WAS VERY FUNNY. I ATE LUNCH, LUNCH WAS NOODLES. IT WAS GOOD NOODLES. I WENT TO A MINI SWIMMING POOL, BUT THE SWIMMING POOL WAS CLOSED. WE WERE VERY SAD. WE WENT BACK TO THE HOUSE. WE PLAYED X-BOX, PSP, AND ON THE LAPTOP. WE PIAYED THE GAME. IT WAS VERY FUNNY. WE ATE DINNER. DINNER WAS SAUSAGES, POTATO, AND VEGETABLES. IT VERY GOOD. TODAY IS SUNNY. VERY HOT. TODAY IS FUNNY DAY.

2008/8/1 (fri)
I WOKE UP AT 8:00. I’M SIEEPY. I ATE BREAKFAST. IT WAS GOOD. TOST WAS GOOD. CEREAL WAS VERY GOOD. I WASHED MY FACE. I WASHED MY HAIR. I’M VERY HAPPY. I HAD AN ENGLISH LESSON. START WAS AT 9:00 O’CLOCK. FINISH WAS AT 10:00 O’CLOCK. IT WAS VERY SHRT. I WENT TO TIEM’S COUSIN HOUSE.WE PLAYED WATAR FIGHT. IT WAS FUNNY AND ANNOYING. I WENT TO THE PLAY GROUND.WE PLAYED FOOT BALL, AND BASKTBALL. IT WAS FUNNY. I ATE DINNER. IT WAS VERY GOOD FOOD. I WENT BACK TO TIEM’S HOUSE. I HAVE A SHOWER. I WENTTO BED.

NAME: Ji Na
7/30
Today we have punishment because we say bad words. We studied English, I want to study English more but most of the children want to finish quickly. For lunch we ate bibimbap, it was very delicious. After that I read a book called ‘The Silly Little Book of Jokes about Boys’, it was very funny. Tiem and Kevin were very, very angry because we say bad words, bad songs, bad finger, running, jumping and shouting many, many times. Tiem said “remember why you are here, you are here to study English, your mother and father pay for you to come to England to study English, and you are very lucky because you can play in playground, play board games, see London, visit another country and go camping”. My feeling is not good because Tiem and Kevin are very angry.

8/31
Today at breakfast there are two new cereals. One that is not sweet so you eat it with sugar. After breakfast we studied English. English lesson is a new book. This book's name is Picture Stories. It's very fun. UNIT 1 is half cup. The man is maybe tired because originally it says half cup but the man sees only number 2. After that we ate lunch. After lunch is finished boys go to the swimming pool, girls go to the library, but the swimming pool is closed so boys returned to house to play games. Me, Yeo Myeoung and Tiem we went to library. I read a book. Book's name is Cinderella. It's the first time I read English Cinderella. Reading finished we go shopping because tomorrow we visit Tiem's cousin. We make a cake. We want coco powder but in the shop they have no coco powder, but Tiem's sister give coco powder so we make it very well. Today's dinner Hai made. Hai is Tiem's sister. It's very delicious. So I'm very full. My feeling is very good, because I ate delicious food. Today we played a game called name game. We stood in a circle. Everyone said an animals name. If we say the name twice we are out. The winner is the last person left standing. I am the winner.

8/1
We went to Tiem’s cousin’s house. Yesterday we made cake. So we baked a cake. This cake name is chocolate marble cake. Look is very delicious. Morning we study English.
So we are late. We second time change train. Tiem’s cousin have five children. Tiem’s cousin is very good cooker, because make food is very delicious. They have very big yard. So we play water balloons fight. It’s fun. We ate late lunch. We go to game room. First we play badminton. But very noisy. So we stop playing. And we go to next to game room. We play pocket ball. Next we play ping-pong and mini soccer. I lose. We ate dinner. After that we go to bus stop. We by bus We go to station. We by train in house. So I’m very tired.

NAME: Yeo Myeoung
2008/7.30 (Wed)
Today I got up at 9 o’clock. I had cereal and toast. Next we did punishment because we
did act rashly. So we each wrote about a country’s history, it was hard. After, we had English lesson. We learned English for a very long time, then we ate bibimbap. It was so scrumptious and we went to playground, so we played and went back home and we listened to teaching, because we did bad fingers, bad songs, running, shouting writing on the wall in the house and not respect our neighbours. We must learn by our mistakes. They have been made in the past. So Kevin and Tiem were angry and we must remember why we are here, because my mum and dad want me to learn English. They want me to study English very hard.

2008/7.31(Thur)
Today I got up at 8:40 and I went to the living room. Kevin and Tiem were in the living room. They were listening to music. Just at that moment the were listening to Elvis. That song was interesting. Next we ate Sugar puffs cereals and strawberry bread. After that we studied English. We studed a new book. The new book was better and funny. Then we play a called concentration. The first game Jina was the winner, the second game Tiem was the winner and the last game Sung hoon was the winner. Next I helped Tiem. We made kim chi noodle and kim chi. After that the boys went to the swimming pool. Came back and Jina, Tiem and I went to NewCross library. We read books and did some coloring. It was exciting. The we went to Iceland. We bought cake stuff and went back home. We made marble cake. It looks delicious. After that Tiem’s sister Hai cooked dinner. Hai cooks very well. So we ate English dinner. Then we wrote a diary.

2008/ 8.1(Fri)
Today we got up and ate breakfast. Next we studied English. Put thing into my bag. My bag is a light load. After that we took a train. Arrive at Hampton court palace. We went to a maze. It was easy. Tiem’s cousin took all of us on board. We arrive at Tiem’s cousins. Tiem’s cousin’s home was large. Tiem’s cousin name was Criss. The first dought was Trica and the second dought was Kim. The third son was Criss, the fourth son was Michael. The fifth dought was Krystal. Too many children. We ate delicious foods. Then we played water balloon. It was funny. Next we went to a Youth club. It was big, so it was exciting. We went back to cousin’s home and we played trampline. After than we ate dinner and we went back home.

NAME: Shaun
Today I wake up at 9:00o’clock. I know 9:00o’clock is late time but yesterday is a really tired day. So we have breakfast at 9:30 because everyone wake up very late. Anyway we eat breakfast and we have English lesson. But today English lesson was writing history. I wrote Thailand’s history. It was pretty short but it was boring. Usually we didn’t write history but today Tiem and Kevin are angry. Because we said so much bad word and we said Korean a lot. So Tiem and Kevin asked us to think why we are in England. We know that question’s answer. The answer is we study English and see England. Also we want to have a new experience. But sometimes we forgot that. My parent work hard. So i think this happening is So now we have to don’ say bad words and don’t shout, jump. Today was sad day but today is also our change day.

Today I woke up at 9:00 again. We had breakfast and an English lesson. It was different. We had to look at pictures and talk about the pictures. I thought that English lesson was more funny. Our plan after lunch was to go swimming but the swimming pool was closed so we had to go back and play games. At first I played x-box but I thought PSP looked more funny so I changed and played PSP. I thought Smackdown and Raw was an extremely funny game. Smackdown and Raw is a wrestling game so it was funny but it is not good game because we always see blood and fighting on the screen. So maybe that was not good for us. But anyway Smackdown is a funny game. We had an English dinner.

I woke up at 8:00o’clock and after breakfast, we had a English lesson. English lesson was people & place. There was Becky and Ruth. We study about Becky and Ruth’s life.
After English lesson, we went Tiem’s cousin house. In there we played trampoline. Trampoline was very funny because we can jump high on trampoline. Also on trampoline, we can play wrestling. It was funny but after trampoline, Tiem’s cousin attack with water balloon. It was feeling bad because we don’t have water balloon.
After that, we went to play ground. We played many game in there. Also before we went to Tiem’s cousin house, we went to buckingham palace. It was really beautiful.


NAME: YONG KWON PARK
2008/7/30/WEDNESDAY
Today is particularly sad day. We stand in the corner, Tiem is angry, why? We are noisy and jumping and abuse. We are introspection. We have English lesson. I fall to the ground with a thud, lots of blood. The end.

2008/7/31,thurday
today was a happday. I gat up at 8:30 and ate breakrast. the cereal is called sugar puffs and cheeriwos. Afther breakfast was an English lesson. Today was Picture stories. It was hard. we ate noodles fo so lunch yummy. we walked to the swimm ing Pool. but it was closed so we came nome. we flayed xbox, PsP, comPu ter game was fun. Dinner was Ootatoe carrot, PumPkin. cabbage and sausage. Dinnerwas Deicious. we write. Diary Finishedv

Yesterday it was a busy day. 2008/8/1/Friday. I wake up at 8:00 o’clock. I slept very well but first, I washed myself in the shower. second put t-shirt in the bag. We went to the train to Hampton court and went to the maze and palace. We went to tiems cousin’s house and meet trica, kim, Chris, Michael and baby crystal. Water balloon fight.


NAME: Sang Hyuk
2008.7.30 Wed
I wake up at 9 o’clock. For breakfast I ate cereal and chocolate toast. It was delicious and sweet. I studied English lesson, I write about India history. It is very long. We listened to CD to write in English book. Kevin teacher and Tiem teacher were angry because we were shouting, jumping, bad lanuage, running, bad finger, no writing on anything except English notebook and paper. I’m so sad, English lesson is hard and not good. For lunch I eat bibimbap, it is delicious. I go to the playground, I played badminton, it was very very good fun. For dinner, I ate rice, it is delicious. Today was so so.

2008.7.31 Thursday
I wake up at 9:00. I'm tired. For breakfast I eat milk and cereal and chocolate and toast. It is delicious and sweet. I study an English lesson. We study story. The man is using a washing machine there are many bubbles. For lunch I eat noodle, I drink ice tea. It is delicious and sweet. We go to the swimming pool but it's closed. I had headache. we go to Tiem's house. We play PSP, X-Box, computer. It is very funny. PSP is sonic, x-box is soccer game, computer is anythin
2008, 8, 1, Friday
I wake up at 7:30. I’m very tierd. I wash my fase , brush tooth and wash my hair. I eat break fast. After break fast we take a train. It is very long. We go to tiem’s cousin house. tiem’s cousin house lives many people. We a water fight and jumping. It is funny. So I’m angry. I put cup in the water and we play. For dinner I eat chicken and snack. It is soso or good. We eat a cake. it is mix of chocolate and bread. It is delicious and sweet.















Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 25


Advertisement



Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 17; qc: 31; dbt: 0.1098s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb