Korean Homestay - Day 13-15 - Adventure Activity Week


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Devon » Torquay
August 10th 2008
Published: August 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

NAME: sang hack.
2008, 8, 2, sat
I wake up at 7:30. I’m very tierd. I’m don’t eat a break fast. I’m extreme n e r y h u g r y. I take a shower and and wash my hair. I ‘ m ex t re me n e r y clean. I’m ex t re me n e r y happy. We take a train and subway. We take double floor bus. We take bus in five hours. It is an extremely long time. I take a taxi. We go to a swimming pool. It is very deep. Left is very deep and right is shallow. I play in the shallow end. I swim and play water basketball. It is very funny. I buy chocolate milk, it is delicious and sweet. Today is extremely funny.

2008,. 8, 3 Sunday
I wake up 8:30.I’m not tried. For break fast I eat bacon, s au se ji and hot cho co. bacon is not good. Hot cho co is sweet. I play puzzle, seesaw , giant swing. puzzle is very easy. Seesaw is not fun. giant swing is very fun. for lunch I eat pizza, chips, water and hot cho co. pizza, chips is delicious. hot cho is hot and sweet. We went crimbing. I smell my shoes. It is very bad small. For dinner I eat chicken, potato, ice cream, hot cho co. today is funny.

2008-08-04, Monday
I wake up 8:30. .I’m not tried. . For break fast I eat bacon, chips and hot cho co. bacon is average, chips are delicious. Hot cho co is sweet. We play orienteering. Team is Kevin team. Zip wire is funny. For lunch I eat tuna, cheese, meat and bread. Tuna is salty, cheese is bad, meat is soso. Canoeing is good. I take a shower. For dinner I eat hot cho co, chips, cake, custard. They are delicious.


NAME: ki yeon
2008 8.2 Sat
I woke up 7 ‘o clock. It was a busy day. I have shower and I brush my teeth. We pool. We got on the train and bus. It was 5-6 hour and We try the taxi. We ate lunch chicken. It was very delicious. We played in the swimming pool. It was really funny, but swimming pool outside very cold. I ate dinner potato and I drink orange juice. It was very delicious. It was long time very funny but Today was very busy day, because we went to swimming pool.

2008 8.3 Sun.
I woke up at 6:10. I did not sleep very good. Because I woke up very early but we did not go to the swimming pool. Because ji-hoon, sang-hack, yong-kwon and sung-hoon woke up very late. I ate breakfast two sausages and two big bacon. It was scrumptious. We played problem solving, seesaw, puzzle and nail problem. It was very funny. We played spaceship. It was funny, too. We went to giant swing. It was great. But everyone pull the rope. So everyone hand very dirty and my hand after wards hurt.. We played sensory trail. It was very funny but I don,t like them spraying water on me. I was unhappy. Sung-hoon, ji-hoon, sang-hack and yong-kwon went to PC room. I was very happy. I ate dinner, one chicken. I ate very small food. Because I was full. I ate chocolate mousse. It was scrumptious. We have new rule. We buy the two snack and one drink. We want to go to the swimming pool and PC room but We have to ask Tiem and Kevin. Tomorrow we eat lunch ham and salad sandwich. It was not half bad. It was long time funny day. Because We played many games but very tired. Because I was climbing and pulling the rope.

2008 8.4 Mon.
I woke up at 8: 30. I slept not good. Because yesterday was climbing. I ate breakfast one sausage, two big bacon and fried egg. It was scrumptious. Orienteering was very funny. My team name was Batista. Ji-hoon team was crazy. Sung-hoon team name was Nike. Sang-hack team name was Kevin. Nike team was first. Kevin team was second. Crazy team was third. My team was last. So I was unhappy. Zip wire was very funny but first time I was scared but second time was very funny. ji-na thought second time was funny, too. I ate lunch bread, tuna and hot chocolate. It was scrumptious. I went to the swimming pool. It was very great but I drink swimming pool water. So I was unhappy. I row the boat. It was very funny but I was wet. So I was unhappy. I made a boat. It was very hard but was very funny. I ate dinner sugar, salt, tomato ketchup and English mustard. It was a long, funny day. Because I went to swimming pool but I drink swimming pool. So I was unhappy.


NAME: ji hoon
2008/8/2(SUT)
I WOKE UP AT 7:10. IT WAS VERY FAST. I’M VERY SLEEPY. I WASH HAD MY FACE. I’M HAPPY. I HAVE A SHOWER. I’M VERY HAPPY. I RIDE A TRAIN. I RIDE A BUS. IT WAS VERY LONG TIME. I’M VERY TIRED. I’M VERY SLEEPY. I WENT TO HOTER. THIN HOTER IS VERY GOOD. MY ROOM IS VERY GOOD. I WENT TO THE SWMMING POOL. IT WAS VERY FUINNY. I LIKE SWMMING. I ATE DINNER. DINNER ISMEAT AND POTATO. IS VERY GOOD. IT’S SO GOOD. AND VERY DELICOUS. I LIKE THIS HOTER.

2008/8/3 (SUN)
I WOKE UP AT 8:10. I’M VERY TIRED. I’M VERY SLEEPY. I EAT BREAKFAST. BREAKFAST WAS BACON, SAUSAGES AND EGG. IT WAS VERY GOOF. HOTER BREAKFAST WAS VERY SCRUMPTICIOUS. I WENT TO THE NINE POST. WE PLAYED PIPE GAME, SEE SAW GAME AND FIST GAME. PIPE GAME IS FUNNY BUT WAS VERY DIFFCULT. SEE SAW GAME AS VERY DIFFICULT AND NOT FUNNY. SEE SAW GAME WAS A NOT GOOD GAME. FISH GAME WAS VERY DIFFICULT, BUT VERY FUNNY AND GOOD. I WENT TO THE MY ROOM. I WENT THE OUTSIDE. I PLAYED THE GIANTSWING. I TAKE A GIANTSWING IT WAS VERY FUNNY. BUT I HELP GIANTSWING IT WAS VERY TIRING AND NOT GOOD. I WENT TO DINING ROOM. I HAD LUCH. HOTER FOOD IS VERY GOOD. I LIKE THIS HOTER. I WENT TO THE NINE OT. I WENT TO THE CLIMBING PLACE. CLIMBINGNWENT VERY DIFFICULT. I WENT TO THE NINE POST. WE PLAYED SMELL GAME AND ROPE GAME.I HAD DINNER. DINNER WAS SO SO. TODAY WAS CLOUDY AND RAINING. TODAY WAS HAPPY AND BAD DAY.

8.4 ( MON)
I WOKE UP AT 8:00 O’CIOCK. I’M VERY SLEEPY. I DON’N KNOW WHY I’M SLEEPY. I THINK. YESTERDAY NIGHT. KI YEON AND ME, WE PLAYED WONCADE. YESTERDAY WAS VERY FUNNY. BUT TODAY MORNING WAS SLEEPY AND TIRED. I HAD A BREAKFAST. BREAKFAST WAS BACON, AND EGG. I WENT TO THE NINE POST,, WE PLAYED ORIENTEERING. ORIENTEERING GAME WAS VERY TIRING. BUT VERY HAPPY. WE T
EAM NAME WAS CRAZY. SOMG HOOM TEAM NAME WAS NIKE. GIRL TEAM NAME WAS BATISTA. SANG HVEK TEAM NAME WAS KIVINTEAM. NIKE TEAM WAS FAST. BSTISTA TEAM WAS LATE. MY TEAM WAS NAMBER WAS 3. I’M SAD. BUT TIEM WAS VERY HAPPY. I DON’T KNOW WHY TIEM WAS HAPPY. WE WENT TO THE NINE POST. I PLAYED THE ZIPWIRE. ZIPWIRE GAME WAS FIST TIME WAS SCATY, BUT LAST TIME WAS VERY FUNNY AND HAPPY. JI NA AND YEO MYEONG WAS FIST TIME WAS VERY SCARYED. BUT LAST TIME WAS VERY HAPPY. I HAD A LUNCH. LUNCH WAS BREAD AND TUNA. BREAD WAS NOT GOOD. BUT TUNA WAS GOOD. WE PLAYED BOAT. BOAT WAS VERY FUNNY. BUT IN THE ENEL WAS VERY COLD. WE WENT TO THE PC ROOM. WE PLAYED PC. WE ATE THE DINNER. DINNER WAS POTATO AND CHICHIN. IT WAS GOOD. TODAY WAS RAINY BUT TODAY WAS HAPPY.


NAME: JI NA
8/2
Today is very very busy today, because we go to baton hall. Morning. I pack my things. We by train, subway and second floor bus. Subway arrival is Victoria. In Victoria we by bus. I’m second floor first seat. First seat is good. We eat lunch in the bus. We ride bus 5 hours. I’m very bored. So I’m sleep. Today lunch menu is chicken. It’s good. I’m very thirsty, but water is finished. We arrived is 4:40. We see around. After that boys swimming girls shoping. I want shoping, because swimming pool is closed 6 o’clock.
Dinner is so so. Dinner is potato and sausage roll. I’m finished I eat hot chocolate. Today is busy. So I’m tired.

8/3
Today I wake up at 8:05. But I sleep again, because we eat breakfast at 8:30. Today breakfast is bacon, egg, cereal and hot chocolate. I eat every thing until finished. So I’m very full. I go to my room. I brush my teeth. After I go to number 9 line. We are number 9. My school number is 9, too. So number 9 is often used. Our fist program is pipe chain. This game utilizes pipes to move a ball. Second program is seesaw. Together we balance seesaw. It’s very difficult. So we have failure. So I’m disappointed. Next we play hand knot. It’s very funny. Fourth program is fish puzzle and nail balancing game. It’s easy. So we are quickly finished. We rest and lunch. Lunch is pizza and chips. It’s good. So I want one more, but I’m full. After we play next program. Next program is five senses. First sense is touch. We close eyes touch the things. So guess the things. Next is smell game. Close eyes after smell person’s shoes. This game is very very dirty. We go to rockwall. It’s very difficult. But I have success. I have one more climb. But it’s rain. So I abandon the climb. I forget giant swing and close eyes catch ball. Giant swing is two person together swing. It’s very big. It’s fun. But time is very short. Close eyes catch ball is two person together.
One person closes eyes, one person tells. It’s so so. Today dinner is chicken. It’s very good. I’m full. Tuseday is free day. So we go out. Tuseday’s lunch is ham sandwich and salad. Today weather is rain. But now there’s no rain. My felling is sleepy. Tomorrow I want to go swimming.

8/4
Today I get up at 8:00. last night I sleep at 10:00 or 9:30, but not sleep well. So I’m tired. We eat breakfast bacon. Bacon is salty. But I’m finish, because I’m hungry. Today first program is orienteering. We found the step and postmark in paper. We make four teams. My team is Viec, Ki yeon and me. Our team name is Batista. It’s a wrestler. Ki yeon likes Batista. We are finished, but last team. I’m tired, because I want to find the stamp. So I run, run, run, run, run and run. Next program is zip wire. I have two goes. First time is scary but second time is fun. We eat lunch 1:30. So we have one hour. So I go to swimming pool. Swimming pool is warm. By the way Yeo myeong has stomachache. So she don’t go swimming pool. Swimming pool out is very cold. I get out of the swimming pool after much rain. I’m hungry. So I ate many lunch. Lunch menu is sandwich. It’s great. After we go to lake. We ride a boat. It’s difficult. So I’m tired. We have water fight, but I get a little wet. Because I have a cold. So boys don’t sprinkle water. Yeo myeong is very wet. Next we jump in the lake. But I don’t want to jump. So I sit down. But boys want turn my boat. Boys frighten me so I cry. My feeling is not calm. We make a boat. But I’m cold. So I make not well. So our team loses. But next team lose, too. It’s fun. Next is boat sliding. But sliding is not well. Return in my room. Yeo myeong is first shower. My towel is wet. But it’s OK. So dry my body this towel. I’m very hungry. Today dinner menu in rice but it’s not good. So dinner plate again. I’m full. I’m sleepy.


NAME: Shawn
Today we woke up at 7:00 because we have to go to Barton hall. Barton hall has a swimming pool and ski slope also has a rock climbing wall. So today, morning was very exciting adn waiting a lot in today morning.
We ride a train and we ride a bus. We need 5 hours to arrive at Barton hall. So I talk with ki yeon, ji hoon and yong kwon .
When we arrived at Barton hall, we look at Barton hall and we can swim 30minute. It was long time but it was feeling short. Today was little boring because we have to ride bus too much but play in the swimming pool was extremely funny.

I woke up at 8:10. When I woke up, I was sad because it was too late to go swimming. Also 8:30 is our breakfast time so we have to go to breakfast. After I wash my hair I went to the dining room. Today’s breakfast was different. It was bacon, sausage and fried egg.
After breakfast, we have an exciting activity. First activity was problem solving. We played pipe game. It's instruction is ball must never touch the ground. It was really funny. Next game was nail problem. It was very difficult but fish problem was pretty easy. Also we played the see saw. it ws very difficult.
Next activity was Giant swing. At first, it was scary because we went up very high. I thought maybe we would fall down and go up like bungee jump. But giant swing was like Viking. We ride twice. It was an exciting time. But after ride giant swing, we have to pull the rope. It was too difficult. Riding giant swing was very fun but pulling the rope was not funny.
After that we have lunch. Today’s lunch was pizza and chips. It was extremely delicious and very good menu. Also after lunch we have another activity. It was climbing wall. It was difficult and tiring because we needed too much energy. But I complete that mission.
Next was five senses. Five senses are sound, sight, taste, smell and touch. We used the five senses to play game. I think that game was not funny because we have to smell smelly 's foot. It was disgusting.
Today’s dinner was pretty good. We ate chicken. It was delicious but I was not hungry. However today was a really exciting day.

I woke up at 7 o’clock but I was too tired so I slept again. So I woke up at 8:10. Yesterday’s wall climb needed too much energy so this morning I was really tired. But it was too late so I have to wash my hair fast and go to the dining room quickly. I thought maybe today’s breakfast would be different from yesterday. But it was the same as yesterdays. Today So I was little loss of my hope.
Today we also have activities. First activity was orienteering. There were four teams. Nike, Batista, crazy and kevin’s team. I was Nike team, and Nike team was first team to complete the map 1 and also winning team.
The next activity was zipwire. When I saw zipwire for first time, it looked really scary. Bur when I ride zipwire for the first time, I act ‘you can’t see me’ and second time I act Batista’s ceremony.
Next activity was canoeing. We ride boat with water fighting. It was funny but after playing that we were wet. But after playing , we jump into the lake. It was funny but after I came out of lake it was extremely cold. Next activity was make a kind of boat. It looks funny but I was too cold so I can’t played that activity. That was sad.
Today’s dinner was chip, pasta, and cake. I think cake was extremely delicious. Today was really good and exciting.


NAME: Yeo Myeoung
2008/8.2(Sat)
today was vacation day, because we came to Barton Hall Adventure holiday. We got each bag ready. After that we went to the train station. Then we take the underground and ride a bus. We had lunch for a long time. We ate snacks and we ride a taxi. Taxi driver is dazed, so we’re slow. A guide explaned to us about Barton Hall. Boys went to the swimming pool, but Jina and I had a shower and bought a water. Then we ate some foods, fruit and orange juice. It was tasty and went back to my room and write diary.

2008/8.3(Sun)
Today I got up at 8:10.It was early. I wash my face and hands. Next we went to dining room and ate breakfast. I had egg, sausage and bacon. It was different. After that we went to program-solving. We played pipe chain, see-saw balance, hand- knot, fish puzzle and nail balance. It was exciting. Then we went to giant-swing. That was interesting and we ate lunch. We had pizza, chips and hot-chocolate. It was flavourful. After that we went to rock-climbing. It was difficult and fun. Tony and Kai our instructors were funny. On the way it rained, but it was only light showers. Completed rock-climbing, but some people didn’t. Then the boys went to p.c room or swimming pool. Jina and I went to the shop. Young-kwon bought jelly gift for me. Young-kwon is kind. I will reward young-kwon. Next we lined up by No.9 post. We had one more activity. It was called sensory trail. Our senses are taste, sound, touch, sight and smell. We used our senses to play. It was exciting. We used shoes, It was dirty and terrible. After that we played blind-fold. Then follow the leader. Leader was Kevin. Last game boys were angry, but I’m not angry. Next we ate dinner. We had chicken, chips, hot-chocolate and mousse. It was a special dinner. After that we listened to a rule. A rule was one drink, two snacks and we did a question. Then Hugo give us jellys. It was delicious. Today’s weather was rainy.

2008/8.4(Mon)
Today I got up at 8:10 and I wash my face. Next we went to downstairs, because we ate breakfast. We had bacon, sausage, cereal and toast, but bacon was salty. I ate many foods, because I’m hungry. After that we did orienteering. our team was Ji-hoon, Tiem and I. Our name was Crazy. Our team name was very funny. We find number stamps and other things. It was very hard, because I’m running and running. It was raining. Our team was third. Nike team first, Kevin’s team was second, Bartista team was third. Second activity was Zipwire. Zipwire looks scary, because it was high. In the beginning it was very scary, but once started was not scary. It was funny. Jina has acrophobia, but she did. She has bravery. The boys and Jina went to swimming pool, but I didn’t go , because I had stomach-ache. I’m hungry, so I went for fast lunch with Nhon. Lunch was tuna, cheese, ham, bread and hot-chocolate. After lunch we went canoeing. We learned canoeing. It was difficult, but funny. Jina and I was team. I’m very wet, so it was cold, because moment was windy. I’m number eleven. We made boat, but it was ill success. Then boys get on sliding. The boys lips was blue, because very cold. We went back room and I have a shower, so I’m refreshing. Next we went to p.c room. I’m looking for boys game. Boys did everyday, but I didn’t game, because I don’t like game and we ate chips, corns, chilli rice. It was scrumptious. Chilli rice was not very delicious. I ate second plate with chicken nuggets. Dessert was custard and cake. After then we wrote diary. We’re diary place was Tamar. Tamar was cool and hot. Today weather was windy.


NAME: yong kwon
2008/8/2/Saturday
Today is busy day. I wake up at 7:00 o’clock. First, I washed in the shower. Second, I packed 4 shirts, 5 pants, tooth brush, English book, tooth paste, English note book, towel, swimming trunks, wallet, small bag and London guide book in the went bag.. I talked to my mom for short time. We go to the train station and big bus stop’s go on second bus. We go to the train station and big bus stop. I go on second bus. Long time is boring and bus is good it smells this bus have toilet. We got taxi to Barton hall, we looked a round Barton Hall. I go to the swimming pool. Dinnertime I had broccoli and potatoes and juice and mocha finished.

2008/8/3, Sunday
I wake up at 8:00 o’clock and eat breakfast, it was sausage, egg, tomato, tomato ketchup, bacon and hot chocolate. Our first activity was problem solving we used pipe and a ball. We used giant swing it was exciting. Next was lunch we ate pizza it was delicious my body aches from growing pains. After lunch we went climbing, I climbed to the top. The last activity is sensory trail. We played smelling game we smell shoes, I am angry. We play blindfold game and find balls. Program is bad the boys are angry. Dinner is chicken, tomato and salad.


2008/8/4, Monday
Today is cold day. After breakfast we did orienteering. Kevin team is me, Kevin, and Sang Huok we were running, and finding number posts. So it was quite funny. Next, we went on the zip wire is so so so extremely funny and quick. Before lunch I went swimming and lunch time. We went to the lake and we played on the boat which was fun boat swimiming was extremely not funny. Dinner it, chillicon carne.








Additional photos below
Photos: 40, Displayed: 37


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb