No fireworks here...


Advertisement
Published: July 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Spent my first night in a Hostel. I decided upon St Christopher’s Inn primarily because it was located so close to Milo, it is just a 5-minute walk from his Bankside house…which is VERY nice compared to my conditions. One of the perks of this place is the Bar, so I can’t really complain.

Yesterday was hard after our splurge for the Wireless Festival, but totally worth it. Milo and I picked up some nice beverages from the store, and then proceeded to finish them all prior to our afternoon. We showed up at 3 ready for fun, and it is what we got. What I didn’t know was that in England you could bring open containers and food into venues. America’s really blowing it on this one. They open your drink and smell it for alcohol….really strict? Yeah, I think not.

I am not in love with Katy B, and she has my full and totally support for whatever she wants to do on stage. My other whiskey lady, Ke$ha, made a rock star appearance. Miles and I barged to the front after the end of Miss Katy and got a great spot to see her make it rain with Glitter. I was not disappointed.
We headed to J.Cole. Met a nice black man that commented on my dance moves, well yes they were different than the thousands of white chicks jumping up and down. They like to alter themselves after numerous Ciders as well.
After that we wanted to go see Michael and Spearhead, which we saw before at the Greek, but what we didn’t know is the progression to an English Dub step artist Nero.

Couple things, when the beat drops, as does everyone’s MIND. For some reason I was the ONLY chick left in the middle of what can be described as a Mash Pit. My 10’4’’ brother who didn’t seem to have an issue was LIVING it up. He tried to explain to me the science of a strong base…yeah easy for you to say.

Beers were tossed along with limbs, and it was every man (lady) for himself. It was fun.

We also caught Chromeo, Chase and Status, and the intro to the Chemical Brothers. We decided to head out before they finish to avoid the mob out of the park. There are bikes available for 1 pound as long as you make it in the time limit, so we took a long drunken ride back to the Hotel. Top night.

Then yesterday was hydrate, move, and figure out what South of the River is like. The Hostel is modest, lots of young people just looking to have a good time. Not mad about it. More pictures to follow.

I am grateful that I have had this time with Milo, although everyone thinks were dating, which is just wrong and weird. Watching him get settled into his place, and start his program has sparked my fire for Italy. I can’t wait for better coffee; this instant stuff just isn’t cutting it.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb