T minus 3 and counting


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Elephant & Castle
November 28th 2005
Published: November 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

First of all, Emma, this is me.

Finally have time to update. So, we had a very Hazelly Christmas the other week. Fine eats were had, bubbly Prosecco was quaffed and choice presents were swapped. In a stark Eastern European fashion according to the photos. Today I'm wearing my tinsel ring and it's lending a cheery glow to what's otherwise shaping up to be a kind of murky day.

We had our sort of farewell dinner in the flat on Saturday night. The girls all cooked something, Rémy and Abi came, and Dave came all the way back from Warwick, despite his prospects being exponentially better there than with us. He made us pay for it in liver damage though.

They gave us a picture of the Albert Bridge, and wrote the sweetest things in our card. I welled up, and I swear Stuart's eyes were glistening.

Yesterday was completely fruitionless (I hope HG doesn't mind me nicking that one). Felt pretty crook; I'd forgotten what hangovers felt like pretty much. Spoke to Aaron and Emma though, so not a complete washout.

Jules, I've read the Smarttraveller government website. Don't worry, it'll be sweet.

Today I almost forgot to have my last jab. Came over all melancholy in the night. Roke leaving probably set it off; it felt very odd sending him off out of the flat, knowing we wouldn't see him for months.

Then I started thinking about all that we're leaving here. I'm really excited about everything that's coming up, and I know Stuart is too, but I always forget how hard it'll be to leave people when I start making my plans.

There's people here that I'm just not ready to leave yet.

Anyway, 3 days of work left, better get on with it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0716s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb