I normally like Mondays...


Advertisement
Published: October 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

But not today.

We've both been working too hard, and now I've got some kind of lurgy.

I managed to outrage Dad this morning though, which is never a bad thing. After telling him God only knows how many times, and even inviting him to come to Vietnam with us, he's only just realised that we'll be spending a few months in Asia.

He sounded bloody heartbroken!

'Whaddya wanna go *there* for ?'

'You'll die of bird flu! or Banditry!'

'Now I'll have to turn off the tv and not read the papers!'

'oh, I can't stand it!'

It was fantastic.

Oh, and just quietly, since when do you read the papers? And the Wentworth Courier doesn't count.

Best part of my day so far.

Apart from the standard 'Poor Stuart' line.

Jeez that gets on my nerves. He wants to go too you know.

I'm not some bloody harridan that makes him succumb to my every whim you know! He's got a mind of his own.

Rant ends.

Anyway, Nana didn't seem too fussed about it, but then she only thinks we're going to Thailand, and don't anyone tell her any different!

Gave our passports to a bloke this morning to get a visa for Vietnam. Very nice he was.

Aaron, can you read this and print it out for Dad? I told him i'd sent him a link to it this morning, and he asked me to fax details of how he can access his email accoutn, because he's forgotten.

Holy Mary Mother of God.

How'd the Creme Brulee go? I assume that's what you were making with a blow torch? That or a very slowly cooked pig on a spit.


Ange, I'll get onto the bombony thingy research when I go on the enquiry desk later. It's a legitimate enquiry as far as I'm concerned.

xxxxx
xxxxx


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb