I'd rather have rabies.


Advertisement
Published: October 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Just missed out on another Saturday night, thanks to the Rabies vaccine. It was to be a party full of frenchies too, and the flat got to go except for me. Bleeuurrgh.

It's about 11.30 and I shouldn't be here until 1.00. I swear I'm due a bit of good karma.

Yesterday, while the others slept it off, I went up to Spitalfields (or what's left of it), and then wandered up Brick Lane. I was aiming for a vintage shop I've been meaning to look at, but it was closed. Typical. That's how it goes in this town.

Afternoon was better. Jim took me out for Tapas, somehow the flat ended up watching 4 hours of South Park, we spent a bit of time being very mean about the people coming to look at Rémy's rrom, and Anita made us Spag Bol for dinner. I made some brownies, and we ended the night on a wholesome note, by watching the Texas Chainsaw Massacre.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0587s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb