Celebrity Party and Imperial War Museum


Advertisement
Published: January 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

house and clooneyhouse and clooneyhouse and clooney

Me with my Scottish friend Colin (he never smiles) at the celebrity party
This weekend I made my way to the Imperial War Museum on the South Bank. The Museum is massive and I only made my way through about half of it on this trip. They have many old tanks which you can see in the pictures as well as many interesting exhibits including ones on trench warfare, D-Day and a new exhibit on "Britain's Secret Wars" which look into Britain's MI5 and MI6 of James Bond fame as well as the Special Air Service which is Britiain's primary special forces unit.
Last night there was the celebrity party in my dormitory. It was quite the sight with many people putting a lot of effort into their attire. I was quite proud of what I had pulled together and I was told that I looked like George Clooney from ER. So that's what I went with. All of the American kids enjoyed ourselves and impressed the Brits with our capabilities to pull together outfits on a budget and on short notice. Nothing else new to report. Tomorrow is my long day with class from 10-5 with a 1 hour break, but the week will go by quickly I'm sure and before I know
montymontymonty

Tank used by General Montgomery during his African Campaign
it I will be on a train to Paris. I will check back in during the week if I have something interesting to report.

cheers
Dave


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

dunkirkdunkirk
dunkirk

Smallest boat used during the evavuation of Dunkirk


Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb