The first hostel - Adamotel


Advertisement
Published: May 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today I headed to the first of what I'm sure will be many hostels across Europe. About 2 stops on the train from Hammersmith, I got out at Earls Court station and again tried to make sense of my scrappy internet directions and find my way to the hostel. I did a little better this time. I didn't have to ask anyone for directions (once I finally found a way out of the station!). It's amazing what sleep can do!

This place had such a better feel about it than Hammersmith. Massive old white terrace style houses lined the streets, all interconnected with one another so that it appeared as though you were walking between 2 massive white walls (6 storeys high!). The hostel also had a townhouse facade. A bright, sunny check-in area and friendly staff made this check-in a whole lot better than the last! And although the 87 steps to my room on the fifth floor wasn't exactly what I was looking for, I thought with nearly 30kg on my back it must have been good for the legs! Nothing like a free gym pass with your room!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.142s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb