FINAL DESTINATION - LONDON AT LAST!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Clapham
January 30th 2008
Published: February 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi all,

Well I have officially landed in London and so far the past two weeks since I landed has been extreemly hectic!

Between strategically organising my time to fit in Recruitment agents, Interviews for jobs and looking for a home, I've managed to meet with friends I havnt seen in years and catch up with all the goss... oh and off course throw Australia Day into the mix and life has been close to chaos! however incredibly I managed to wrap it all up in two weeks!!!!... which everyone seems to think is record timing!!!...talk about keen! ...or perhaps more accurately, the word broke comes to mind!

So as promised this blog is a little about my new life in the uk and of course my new contact info.

First and foremost I must thank Stevo and Rob for allowing me to turn their loungeroom into my bedroom and being temporarily banned from entering without knocking first, along with all the help and info they have given me with..well.. everything!....and I have to admit their couch has been very comfy and of course I am very grateful for the gesture... !

A PLACE TO CALL HOME!
I have finally found a home ..and apparently I am very lucky to have found such lovely flat mates and an awesome house. My house mates are two really lovely chicks, Sianne who is south african and Mercedes who is spanish ..both a touch older than me, which is perfect.. however really friendly and social... which is very much like me! The house is two stories with a big bathroom/shower and three big bedrooms upstairs and communal kitchen, lounge and big dining room downstairs ..including another bathroom brilliant for when your busting and the shower is occupied!. I am a five minute walk from the tube that gets you around london in lightning speed and plenty of parks and bars and restaurants at the end of my rd!
So as far as the home goes I can give that a big tick!!
Details
Address: Melina Stilo
33 Ravenswood Rd,
Balham
London, UK
Postcode: SW12 9pn
Home Phone:
Mobile: 0044 7509127711

LETS TALK MONEY!
Surprisingly finding a job was the easy bit! After going to 5 interviews and recieving 5 job offers i decided to go with a company called Westfields, most I think would recognise it as the shopping centre chain.. (hint hint. doncaster). Its the largest construction company for shopping centres in the world and Im working as an assistant commercial manager (a fancy way of saying contract administrator) on a job called White City shopping centre which is one of the largest sites in london at the moment.. so admittedly making the choice really was not hard!...to give you an idea, Fed Square in Melbourne manpower topped 500 men on site per day... this job has 3000!! ..but its ok as I am tucked away in my office and dont see any of them! .. and iv discovered a very efficient escape root!!!
So thats the job... the pay is great and I couldnt be happier...

All I need to do now is convince you all to come visit me!!
there's plenty of room ....however admittedly two at a time is the max... and please don't all rush in at once.. however.. id get in quick as one family a week will fill up the diary in no time!!!!
il start taking bookings after friday when i move in! 😉

So I guess all thats left is to say a massive Thanks! to all who have written to me over the past 10 months!, it's hard to imagine when your surrounded by family and friends at home how much an email from someone makes a difference when you are so far away from home.

So Thankyou and I hope you are all well and everyone is slowly moving a little closer to their bigger picture!

Lots and Lots of Hugs and Kisses to all!

Love

Mel

Ps - I will be still writing and posting blog entries on all the little trips I will be making of this coming year, so please all stay in touch and enjoy.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.254s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 70; dbt: 0.2104s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb