Preparation!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Chiswick
August 9th 2012
Published: August 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I am currently on my 4th nightshift of a run of 9 in a row and exhausted from working so much. I am writing this purely as an attempt to remind me whilst we are away, exactly what I had to endure to make the trip possible.

I have 17 shifts left until we depart on 1st September for Christchurch for the beginning of our two month trip. Here is the plan:

1st Sept - Leave London Heathrow, bound for Christchurch

27th Sept - Leave from Auckland, bound for Shanghai

30th Oct - Leave Beijing, bound for London Heathrow...and back to blighty!

Wish Us Luck!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



14th August 2012

It's so exciting!!!!
You will forget all these shifts as soon as you put foot on the plane! All worth it for the experience, the holiday and the break. I can't wait to hear more about it. Axxxx
14th August 2012

So Excited for you both!
I cant tell you how jealous I am of you both. But you deserve it so much. You have both worked your bums off and i hope you have a wonderful time. Can't wait to see your pictures and look forward to seeing you when you come back!!! xxxxx

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb