The countdown begins...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Chiswick
April 1st 2011
Published: April 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

The Blaaaaaake Sisters!The Blaaaaaake Sisters!The Blaaaaaake Sisters!

Getting excited!
The one week countdown to the big adventure has begun. I officially left my job yesterday which was very emotional, and that now means I am unemployed arrrrgh!!!!
The journey begins on 7th April flying to Bangkok, the plan is then to spend a couple of days there and head straight on to Cambodia, Vietnam and Laos. I'll then head back to Thailand, then Singapore for a few days to see my friend Georgia, followed by Bali where we will be joined by Dad and his partner Caroline. After Bali i will head to Australia where I am hoping to work for a while and then to New Zealand, Fiji, LA and then home....
I will be away for 12 months in total and am being joined by my beautiful sister for the first 4 months so cannot wait!!


Advertisement



1st April 2011

I'm envious
I'm seriously envious of you 2 (especially Sarah's africa bit) and amazed by your confidence and guts for doing the trip. I know you will anyway but please keep in contact with your Mum as often as you can because she is really going to miss you. I hope you have an incredible trip and look forward to reading your blog. And yes I am going to miss you too. Loads of love, take care and enjoy yourself. Rich xx
1st April 2011

Lucky girl!
You lucky thing. Wish I was coming with you although I'm sure you don't wish that!!! Hope I can get out to see you at some point but really looking forward to hearing about your travels. Don't forget to keep in touch now and then. You know what mums are like! xxxxx
7th April 2011

oh you big buggers, just bugger off!!
because i am sitting at my desk with a year of the same old crap looming in front of me and i am not generous hearted enough to not be flourescent green with envy that you are about to embark on the most exciting trip ever!!!!!! Have a super duper lushus yippety doo dah time and I expect at least bi-weekly emails with all the stuff you can't put on here please!! (then I will start my own blog entitled "what goes on tour gets published" ) Lots and lots of love xxxx
8th April 2011

from the "Oldies"
Have a fabulous adventure. Be safe. See you in Bali. Love you loads Dad & Cags xxxxx

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0654s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb