Brighton, The Lion King, London Dungeon, Dali


Advertisement
Published: June 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Friday, night we headed off to Brighton by cheap bus. T and S worked for a month in Brighton when they first came to thge Uk and they rate it highly. If rents were cheaper and incomes larger they would move there. I can see why. Though a rocky beach is not appealing, but the place does have a nice buzz.
We were extremely lucky to find a cheap family room on the seafront oppposite the West Pier. The Granville charged us £130 for the room and included a fantastic restaurant breakfast, free internet, pool table, DVDs. roon was spacious and spotless. Highly recommended.
James loved the pier, I enjoyed wondow shopping in the Lanes and it was great to catch up in the afternoon with an old mate, drink on th e beach and all out to a seafood dinner.
Home early on Sunday as we had tickets booked by T and S for the Lion King. What an amazing show, the costumes and set were awe inspiring and there were a number of very good soloists, though the adult Simba disappointed me.
Lovely Turkish Dinner ATA local restaurant concluded a great weekend.

Today I fulfilled my promise to James and reluctantly took him to the London Dungeon experience.Thanks goodness we got cheap onlinetickets of £10 two weeks ago. I woudl have been furious if we had paid more. However James loved it ansd I nearly slit my wrists.
We wandered down to the Embankment region and I thougth I would try and improve the day by taking James to the Dali experience as he had studied this artist at school. Expensive so I shamelessly negotaited and got a significant reduction in entry price.
The exhibition was a good overview of Dali with an associated Picasson exhibition, but only recommended for existing fans.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.063s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb