First Landing in London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Bethnal Green
February 1st 2013
Published: March 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in London at 5am I had a bloody marry for breakfast on the plane. I made my way to the train station and caught the express to Paddington Station and waiting to meet Steph. Purchased my first Oyster card for the public transport and went to Steph's house in near Bethnal Green Station. Steph took me for a walk around the area so I was familiar with what was around her place. Sleepiness hit me early for the first few nights.

Steph showed me through local markets around the place took me to primark to get some jumpers and to the westfield and had dinner at Jamie's Italian.

I joined some of the people that where going on the same contiki tour I was doing through Europe for some tours throughout London before contiki journey started. Did the Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Bath tour. The included lunch was the worst fish and chips I've ever had, I've eaten better salads. This tour was great and the tour guide was amazing. The next day tour was Full day Magic of London with Champgne tea at Harrods. Plus Thames river cruise tour. The title sounds a bit gay but we
London BusLondon BusLondon Bus

On the second level
saw the Tower of London, Crown Jewels, St Paul's Cathederal and London Bridge all with a tour guide who again was amazing. Finished this tour off at Harrods where everything was stupidly priced. The toy section was the best they had people demonstrating all the cool stuff.

It was then off to meet the Contiki group at the Contiki basement and leave for Europe on the 7th.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

London Phone BoxLondon Phone Box
London Phone Box

Calling a sex line


Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0801s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb