Brick Lane!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Bethnal Green
February 26th 2012
Published: February 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone!!

This is my very first blog and I am super excited to make this a regular occurence! The girls bought me a fantastic journal before i left but since i am treking all over europe its easy to jump on mu laptop and belt out a blog so i kind of get to take you all everywhere with me!

Its a sunday morning and the first one in about 2 months i am not hungover (sorry mum ha!) and i am sitting with my spanish roommates cooking crepes... well i am supervising and they are cooking! Yesterday was probably the best day ive had so far in London! a perfect saturday id say.



Picnic in Hamstead Heath park with Roberto and Hector (my fabulous spanish roomates) which is beautiful and huge ( kind of a non touristy hyde park!) we had wine strawberries sandwiches and cider! and then whilst we were all settled in on the group chatting realised it was the day of a fun run with about 1000 contestants and we were sitting in the midle of the track so we had about 30 seconds to get out of the way of the stampede! we spent 3 hours lying on the grass with them teaching me spanish. so far i can say

'its fucking cold'

'where is the bathroom?'

hey whats up

thank you very much

i love strawberries

thank you

son of a bitch ( my personal favourite)

excuse me

soooo pretty much i am almost fluent and in a few weeks will know it all 😉

we then got on the bus and headed to camden which is one of my favourite places in london

in true abbey style i got my nose pierced on a whim (5th time so youd think i would have decided if i wanted one or not lol ) and then we went to the markets and bought fridge magnets and painting of old school london for the flat!

we had all had a very big friday night so decided to lay low saturday and behave so we all sat around the kitchen and Joaquin ( another spanish roommate) spent the night entertainig us with Chistes, which is a spanish tradition of sitting around telling very animated/funny and crude stories and jokes. my face was hurting from laughing and crying! hilarious! SO not its sunday ive just skyped mum and dad and am getting read to go to Brick lane!! brick lane is a famous long lane that on a sunday is full of food stalls vintage clothing bars and the most interesting groups of people in london ha! its my favourite place so far... Soo now myself, Alin ( canadian roomate), hector, roberto, joaquin and Ruben (another spanish friend) are off to brick lane for some cidars and an early night in bed!!



Much love to everyone back home and im thinking of you!



Having the time of my life!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb