Job Search Update


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Bethnal Green
February 5th 2012
Published: February 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello again,

Not a great deal to report this week I'm afraid. Signed up to a few more au pair agencies who have been sending me some families to consider. There was a really hopeful family I looked at who were moving to Italy in July and are currently in London, so meeting for an interview would have been easy. Unfortunately they really wanted someone with a driving license so that took me out of the running, which I was pretty gutted about. Considered doing an intensive driving course, but didn't really want to lay out all that money when it's not a guaranteed pass and driving in another country with kids in the car could end very badly! So the search continues...

Hopefully will have more news next week. Finding it really annoying that I can't make plans with friends at the moment, incase I have to go for an interview!

Keep your fingers crossed for me...




Soph




XxX



Advertisement



Tot: 0.275s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0624s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb