Animal Husbandry in Chedworth


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Gloucestershire
August 24th 2007
Published: September 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

On Friday night I ate once again at the Seven Tuns Pub in Chedworth. The purpose was to plan an outing for the following Sunday. (We went to Wales! - coming soon) Afterwards, we took a walk and witnessed the birth of a baby calf. (As if I haven't seen that before!) Still, it was fascinating. We also saw a bull that looked like a transplanted Hielan' Coo. I hope he doesn't think I'm rude if I mention that his horns need a trim. (Scroll down for the pictures - I don't know why they're way down there.)


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Calf being bornCalf being born
Calf being born

With lots of bovine midwives?


Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb