Up Hill and Down Dale


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Gloucestershire
July 12th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Map

I know, I know, I've been procrastinating. (Note the date published vs. the date of the event.) But here, as promised, is an account of the Naunton walk that finally happened. Instead of dogs drinking ale, we get friendly (and curious) sheep and horses. The star sheep to the right was a fun guy - he was busy eating grass when I walked up to him, knelt down to eye level, and said (and I quote), "Hey, sheep! Look at me so I can take your picture!" And he did. And then he decided my camera might be some delicacy and tried to taste it. Fortunately, I was able to leap out of the way.

The walk was about 4-5 mile circle up and down hills, through sheep fields and recently cut hay, and the weather cooperated to make it a glorious day. Afterwards, we had dinner at the pub, and I had my sticky toffee pudding. (I felt rather sick afterwards. Note to self: share with someone next time. Because there WILL be a next time.)

Not much more to it than that - I'll let the pictures speak for themselves.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Beginning of the walkBeginning of the walk
Beginning of the walk

Looking back from the first hill
Self-portraitSelf-portrait
Self-portrait

The ground is flat. I'm just leaning way to the left... (Just kidding. I'm standing on a hill.)
Friendly horseFriendly horse
Friendly horse

Mainly because he suspected we had apples or sugar, which we didn't (unfortunately)


Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 63; dbt: 0.064s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb