Another Country Ramble


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Gloucestershire
July 14th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

On Saturday the 14th I went on another country walk using public footpaths, the ancient rights of way through towns and sheep fields. It was another lovely day with more friendly horses (I simply must start taking sugar cubes with me on these things!) One of the stops along the way was in a little town with an old, old church. Of course, we had a yummy pub lunch at the end (goat cheese quiche and a salad the size of my head). It was called the Five Mile House and is 300 years old. It sits on one of the Roman-built roads along here. You can always tell which are the Roman roads because they are perfectly straight.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

The Five Mile HouseThe Five Mile House
The Five Mile House

The pub where we ate lunch
The Old Post OfficeThe Old Post Office
The Old Post Office

with lavender
Amber waves of grainAmber waves of grain
Amber waves of grain

Complete with crop circles
Just what I need to see.  Cows.Just what I need to see.  Cows.
Just what I need to see. Cows.

Never dealt with those before...


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb