Going to the Chapel...and home!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Gloucestershire » Cheltenham
October 6th 2007
Published: November 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

The girlsThe girlsThe girls

I miss them!!!
October 6th, 2007
We flew home to Annapolis for Kara and Steve’s wedding. We had such a great time and she is a beautiful bride. It was great to see all of Kara’s family some of whom I haven’t seen in a long time. Both Kara and Steve have wonderful families and I am so happy for them. I can’t wait until the family expands. (sorry, Kara—I am sure you are getting “when is the grandkid going to be here” enough)
We were back in Annapolis for about 12 days. The week went by so fast. I wish we had more time there. The girls went out on the first Saturday night for Kara’s Bachelorette party. We went out to Sakura for dinner and then to Rams Head downtown Annapolis. It was a great laugh and wish we could have many more fun girls’ nights like that.
Mark and I tried to see as many people as we could but unfortunately there was not enough time in the week. I was stalked by Denise for most of the week which was great and I ate a lot of salads. I have yet to find a place other than TGI Fridays
The blushing BrideThe blushing BrideThe blushing Bride

Kara at her reception
for a good salad over here.
Our timing was great because the Renaissance Festival was on and I love going there!! Mostly for the food, drinks, and freaks. What a great combination. Sausage Wallet!!!!! Ha ha. I could work there; it would be soo much fun.
Mark and I stayed at my parent’s house. I love living here, but I wish we were closer to my parents. My mom and I stayed up talking, talking, talking and more talking. It was nice to do for free and not over the phone.
It was a lot harder to leave this time than it was last time. I guess the Around the World trip made it a lot easier to leave. I think I cried most of the way home. I was so freaking emotional. I am hoping to make it home at least a couple times a year. AND we are hoping that we will be back in the US within three years!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Kara, my mom, and meKara, my mom, and me
Kara, my mom, and me

She really is a shorty
Pretty womenPretty women
Pretty women

Angela, krissy, and their moms.
Denise and EricDenise and Eric
Denise and Eric

Awww, what a cute couple
Kara's cup cake cakeKara's cup cake cake
Kara's cup cake cake

I see that Denise was enjoying them. I'm guesing this is after a couple glasses of wine.
FriendsFriends
Friends

Tommy surrounded by the girls. Lucky guy


1st November 2007

OOH, I had so much fun at the wedding with all my friends being there! Tommy is so lucky to have the girls around him. He was so wasted and had such a great time with everyone! Thank you so much for making the trip! It meant so much to me to have you there. It just wouldn't have been the same. Love you so much!
1st November 2007

Me again..
Oh and I loved your red dress! You looked great! Red should be your new favorite color to wear!

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb